We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed My Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15490 S Rogers Road, Olathe, KS 66062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Springdale, AR
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyed My Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The staff was very helpful, great check-in process, room clean, bed was great, bathroom very clean. The location was great, close to Tyson Distribution Center and local dining. They have a DVD library (free) and will give recommendations on which movies are the best. They also have a free laundry, gym and TV in the reception area. I will stay there again. Travelling on business and appreciated the cleanliness and staff.

Room Tip: One Bedroom suites are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynch-GM, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how wonderful your stay was. We know that you are busy and it's nice to know that our staff and accomodations helped you relax and enjoy your stay.

Lori
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    10
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
3
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The staff was very helpful, room pretty much clean - the chair with the rollers on it needed to be dusted VERY badly. Bed was great, bathroom very clean. The location was great with places to eat at night. Was there with the Air & Military Museum, Springfield, MO for the air show. Would use the place again - the big refrigerator was a great plus due to making lunches to take to the air show.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynch-GM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking a few minutes to give our hotel feedback. We take pride in reaching for the goal to make every guest comfortable. This includes the front desk to our housekeeping and it really makes it all worth it when a guest like yourself let's us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Minnesota
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband stayed here while picking up our grandkids. The room was very comfortable and well furnished, but the room size was small. It has a small microwave & refrigerator. We recommend this property and will consider staying here again,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexican58, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and the next time you may want to reserve our One Bedroom Suites which are a little larger. That room will also be equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave and dishes. Have a wonderful summer and we look forward to seeing you again.

Lori Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and clean. They have a DVD library (free) and will give recommendations on which movies are the best. They also have a free laundry, gym and TV in the reception area. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexican58, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and our team work hard to accomadate our guest the best way we can. We appreciate the referrals and we hope to see you again soon.

Lori Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

A large contingent of our out of town family stayed here to attend a wedding. To a person, everyone commented how nice the hotel was and especially how the entire staff was so personable and friendly. This hotel is a great place to stay when visiting the Kansas City area and is a tremendous value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

What a truly enjoyable stay! We recently book the Candlewood Suites in Olathe due to all the hotels in Lawrence being booked for Graduation. Was not looking forward to driving to Olathe after a day of graduation prep but what a wonderful surprise when we got there! As we open the room and stepped in, our six year old grandson says, "Nice place!" So even the youngsters can see how nice things were! Very clean (even went barefoot which I never do in hotel rooms), and the kitchen setup was a plus. Very comfortable beds. Our room faced the front parking lot so no noise was heard. We will stay here again when the need arises~~

Oh, yes, forgot to mention the great, smiling staff!

Room Tip: No breakfast but there was a small shop with breakfast items, (though rather pricey).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was nice, but not really ideal for a sports team. We had a rough start when there was a mixup in the office and our blocked rooms were given to someone else. They discounted our rates, which was nice, but we ended up with families in rooms with one queen bed. The larger families reserved two rooms and none of them got two rooms on the same floor. The two things I always look for in our team hotels are a pool and breakfast and this hotel had neither, but we knew that going in. There was also no maid service during our stay. None of those things are a huge deal, but the price we were originally given is more than we normally pay and we thought we got less for our money. The kitchens were nice for cooking meals and the free laundry was great. Overall, I guess it would depend on the price on whether or not we would stay again. There were pros and cons. I can see how the hotel would be ideal for a business traveler.

Room Tip: The rooms are not very sound proof at all. We could hear every footstep of the people above us. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 15490 S Rogers Road, Olathe, KS 66062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites in Olathe, Kansas, our Staff and Management are always at your service and eager to exceed your expectations at every opportunity. Our extended stay hotel is ideally situated in the heart of Olathe, just minutes from a multitude of Businesses, Visitor Attractions, and the area’s Finest Restaurants. Our Team will wow you every time! The hotel of choice in our community. We welcome guests from all over the globe. Newly built in 2008, with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access and all the extended stay features you’ll need while you’re here including a full-kitchen and a large desk in every Suite, washers & dryers on the first & fourth floor, our State-of-the-Art Fitness Center, and the Candlewood Cupboard, it is no wonder we are such a popular choice! Consider us Home at the Candlewood Suites in Olathe, Kansas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olathe Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.