We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veteran Hospitality Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relax Inn Oakley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Relax Inn Oakley to your Saves list
Relax Inn Oakley
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1006 Highway 40, Oakley, KS 67748   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Veteran Hospitality Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

When I walked in the door, I was greeted by Nick Patel. I was immediately attended to and checked in. Once He found out I was a US Army Veteran, the hospitality turned up and I was treated like a VIP customer. I recommend this Inn if your in need of a good nights rest. My room was already heated when I walked in the door as well.
Keep up the good work Relax Inn.

Roseboro

Room Tip: Just ask for Nick, and he will take care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    2
    2
    9
See reviews for
8
7
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Room was big and spacious...great room for the price...night clerk was extremely attentive...helpful...and nice...reason I cant give it 5 stars is cuz the whole location smells like a barn...the air outside is putrid ....but if that doesnt bother you the room is actually nice...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Being an ex hotel employee from 1 of the cleanest hotels EVER, I am very picky. I am so pleased to say that this has been 1 of the cleanest motels I have been in! The manager is very sweet & reasonable, no coffee maker in the room?? 'Let me get you one', kind of guy! Continental breakfast, clean rooms, great rates....Can't beat it! Don't look any further they may sell out!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redstone, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

When we first got to Relax Inn, we were totally exhausted from traveling all day. The front desk guy made it super easy and quick for us to check in and was extremely friendly and genuine. The price for a single room was also much cheaper than the other options in town. The room is large and clean, and was also recently remodeled. Great value!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
on the road
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Sign outside said 39.99. then he adds for the second person, and ten bucks for the dog (which is fair), but by the time he got through, it was 72 bucks. Caveat Emptor. On top of that, the place was absolutely filthy. He told us our room had been recently remodeled. A toilet paper holder costs three bucks, pal. And the mildew-spotted sheets were just there for effect, I suppose. Warm A/C sounded like a DC3 taking off. Keep goint to the next town. .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oakley hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just off I70 in Oakley, Kansas you will find the privately owned Relax Inn. The owner is very friendly, the room was clean, large and comes with Wi-Fi, microwave and refrigerator for a very reasonable price. Breakfast is included. Oakley is a small town with hard working citizens and it is good to support the locals. The restaurant across the road is worth a visit and overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were moving cross country (over 1,600 miles) with 3 cats when the unthinkable happened, our car had mechanical trouble in Oakley, Kansas during Labor Day. All mechanics in town were closed, towing to another town was not an option, and we could not drive faster than 20mph. We found Relax Inn. They are across trom the Truckstop America station right next to I70. The location is fantastic and their huge parking lot helped us test our car to further locate our issue. The owner was extremely friendly and understanding of our situation. These guys are great. He let us stay with our three cats (and didnt slam us with pet fees) and upgraded our room to a king size. The room came with a microwave and coffee maker which was a big plus. Even breakfast was included. You cant beat the price or service when staying in Oakley!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relax Inn Oakley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn Oakley

Address: 1006 Highway 40, Oakley, KS 67748
Location: United States > Kansas > Oakley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Relax Inn Oakley 1.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Relax Inn Oakley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relax Inn Oakley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.