We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great seafood buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jacky Chen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jacky Chen
512 N Main St, Newton, KS 67114-2229
316-283-3388
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 44 Restaurants in Newton
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Newton, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great seafood buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

i recommend going on friday and sat nights. their seafood buffet is great! The price was good for all the food offered.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    0
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Food has gone down hill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food on buffett was cold and had been sitting there for a while. We used to love this place butin the last year have been disappointed three times. probably wont be back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dinner @ Jacky Chen”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This buffet restaurant was recommended to us. We had 7 in our party and no one could eat the food other than the salad, which also was not up to par. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moundridge, Kansas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Terrible Does Not Even Begin”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nasty. Buffet dry and not much there that was even eatible. Did not pay the bill. but felt bad for party who did. The wait staff was slow and resturant was filthy.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011 via mobile

Ok is all I have to say. U would get more customers if food was better.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacky Chen also viewed

 

Been to Jacky Chen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jacky Chen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.