We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slow checking service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   785 Star Drive, Mulvane, KS 67110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Package
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulvane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montgomery, Tx, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“slow checking service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

after a 20 min. wait and asking for all the parties points they wanted to add to my account the front deck informed us she wouldn't do this because its to much problem. She informed my at she would have to rebook all the rooms in my name for her to do this.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
I am sorry your checkin was delayed. On that particular day our system was running slow. The hotel was booked. This is in no way we wanted you to be treated. I want you to contact me directly so we can make sure you receive the proper points. I would love for you to be our guest at no charge. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.
Joe Shanks
316.524.3777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    49
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
55
98
13
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garden city, ks
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Excellent staff----extremely clean---continental breakfast was wonderful. Great Value if staying from Sunday ----Thursday. Casino was clean and very short inside walk. The front desk help was a couple of young ladies who were always smiling and very very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We need your feed back to help us get better. If it's good we are doing our job. Thank you so much. Please tell your friends.
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingfisher, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were traveling home from a family wedding, the weather was nasty and road conditions were bad. We looked online and found this hotel, booked it online and a few hours later checked in. It was Easily Accessible, very clean comfortable room and the staff was very accommodating. We would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was very good and everything was fresh.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am so glad you took the time to stay with us. We are so happy you are here. Please come back when you are around. Tell your friends.
Thank you,
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

No hot water in room 142 Friday night, 1/10/14 nor the following morning. That was the only complaint. Beautiful room...comfortable beds, but the lady at the desk seemed very none caring about rectifying the problem. Will stay there again if able, but will obviously check hot water prior to accepting the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
I am so sorry the hot water was not available when you wanted to shower. We brought in a plumber and the system is in balance. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We try everyday to make our guests experience perfect.. I would like to invite you back free of charge. Give me a call i would love to meet you to apoligize .
Thank you,
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hot tub was not available to due to maintenance. A real let down on my birthday! Also, the front desk clerks had a negative attitude when checking our parties in. Another negative aspect to the hotel was the room rate in comparison to the quality of the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
I am sorry the hot tub was being painted during your stay. I would like you to stay another night with us my treat. The hot tub has been painted and is a warm 102'. Please contact me directly I really want to make this up to you.
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We love to stay here because we know it will always be a great experience! The hot breakfast is exceptional, the staff is friendly and polite and the rooms are nicely furnished and clean. Being connected to the casino is a plus also. We feel comfortable leaving my Dad (who is 97 years old) in the room by himself should we decide to gamble for a couple of hours.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
I am so glad you enjoy the hotel as much as we love having you. I like to share all guests comments with the staff. It's when they really make a difference in a guests stay time and again,
they really get excited. Thank you again.
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My room was on the first floor directly across the laundry room. In the early morning all the maids were in the hallway across from my room, laughing and talking about "whatever". What a horrible was to wake up a sleeping family. When complained to the staff I got a "sorry". The hotel wasn't even full so there was no reason to place my family in that location. Also, make sure you get to the breakfast early because they won't put replace or keep up with the food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephmorganshanks, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
I am so sorry that our staff was loud and rude. We met with them as soon as we received you comments. We make it part of our daily meeting. We stand behind our 100% guarantee. We have credited your account for your stay. I would love for you to stay with us again to see our improvments.
Thank you,
Joe Shanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane

Address: 785 Star Drive, Mulvane, KS 67110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Mulvane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulvane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Kansas Star Casino, the Hampton Inn & Suites I-35/Mulvane offers modern, comfortable and clean accommodations at a great value. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily, our indoor pool, spa tub, fitness center, business center, free WiFi and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites I-35 / Mulvane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.