We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New year's at the Drury Inn Shawnee Mission” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Shawnee Mission Merriam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Shawnee Mission Merriam to your Saves list
Drury Inn Shawnee Mission Merriam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9009 Shawnee Mission Pkwy, Merriam, KS 66202   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Merriam
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“New year's at the Drury Inn Shawnee Mission”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

This hotel stands up the the Drury Inn reputation of good service, clean, and friendly staff. We stayed for 3 nights to visit friends for New Year's. The hotel was easy to find and near the highway but I never heard any highway noise. I ended spending a lot of time working on Saturday in the main lobby, it actually ended up being a nice and productive place to work. The only thing I would say that was not great about the hotel is that it may not have started a Drury and the bathrooms were a little claustrophobic. There was a sink outside the bathroom and the then toliet was in a small room with the shower. It was hard to have more than one person in that area at once. But it was very clean. Really an non-issue. Parking was easy and we were always close to a door.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    26
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
24
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

We recently had to come up to KC for a 2nd medical opinion and needed a place close to the hospital. This hotel has EXCELLENT customer service. Everyone was more than willing to go out of their way to accommodate our needs. We asked to be moved away from the maintenance section because of the noise and there was no push back. We also requested a late checkout which was accommodated without question. The rooms are very basic but very clean which is most important in my book.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

This was our first stay at a Drury Inn. The staff was very nice when we checked in and it was easy to get to our room. The room had no frills - a very simple set-up with a tiny toilet area and small sink area. The hallway outside the room smelled fresh and clean, but the room itself smelled a little stuffy. The television and refrigerator were great to have since we stayed 2 nights. Housekeeping did a very nice job keeping the bedding clean and tidy. There were many extras we didn't take advantage of (free popcorn, drinks, and appetizers at night), but we did have breakfast each morning. The selection was simple with powdered eggs, sausage, french toast, assorted cereal and baked goods. Definitely works to get the morning started, but nothing fancy. This is definitely a family-friendly hotel. I wouldn't call it a romantic getaway place for adults. I would recommend Drury for folks not looking for any frills and just needing a comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

We planned a family getaway for 12 adults and 6 children. Had a great time and didn't spend a ton of money. Rooms were cleana dn the service was great!!! 6 kids for breakfast didn't cause a stir at all. Would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

I was switched from a different location (due to a goof on my part) to this site and didn't have time to check reviews, so was a little worried. No worry! This place is great. Our room had a microwave and fridge, so leftovers from Jack Stack's were easily reheated for lunch. My sister-in-law easily accessed the wifi (she usually has problems). I on the other hand had to call support. The tech was extremely helpful and offered to have me call when I got home to reset some of the settings if I had trouble. The evening beverage and snack service was the best I've seen - almost a full service bar! The QuikStart breakfast was also one of the best I've seen. Very friendly, helpful staff whether it was finding a restaurant or a cell phone store. Pop, popcorn, and coffee are available FREE from morning until 10PM.

Even though it's located in Kansas, we were only 12 minutes from KC, Missouri,. with easy access to the interstate. I've always tried to find rooms at another hotel chain, but this experience sold me on Drury's. I'll always look for one of these when I travel!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

Stayed for 2 nights for a wedding, clean room, good service and the best Hot Breakfast. Sausage, scrambled eggs, french toast, waffles included in the room price. Only drawback was the pool was outside and no whirlpool. We booked a queen room at $65 per night. Very good value!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wittmann, az
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

We loved staying here it was great! Clean, clean, clean they keep this establishment looking beautiful all the time. Happy hour was great; the morning breakfast was the best. Stay here if you can it is worth every penny!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Shawnee Mission Merriam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Shawnee Mission Merriam

Address: 9009 Shawnee Mission Pkwy, Merriam, KS 66202
Location: United States > Kansas > Merriam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Merriam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Shawnee Mission Merriam 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn Shawnee Mission Merriam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Shawnee Mission Merriam Hotel Merriam
Drury Inn Merriam
Drury Merriam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Shawnee Mission Merriam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.