We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“greatly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 West Frontage Road, Merriam, KS 66203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Merriam
Newton, United States
1 review
“greatly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very good service anything that we requested was done and we left feeling as if we had stayed with family They let us check in early because our family was not home from work which made it very nice for us

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for taking time to review our hotel!

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and felt our HAMPTONALITY! It is our goal to make you feel at home, like family!

We look forward to seeing you again this year!

Thanks! Happy New Year!
Victoria Agredo
General Manager
913-722-0800
913-722-0222
victoria.agredo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    47
    24
    14
    9
See reviews for
69
31
13
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton in December, on our way back from a trip to visit family for Christmas. Our practice often involves driving as long as we can, then hoping that the most convenient hotel is a good one. This Hampton was a great stay, and the woman at the front desk was very friendly. She went out of her way to find a couple items for us as we were celebrating on the road. The room was quiet and VERY clean. The breakfast was excellent. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Happy New Year! Thank you for staying with us while you traveled during the holidays and thank you for taking a few moments to review our hotel! Feedback is our best way to know how to improve and helps us share with others looking for a place to stay if we might be the right fit!

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel clean, comfortable and friendly. I will be sure to pass on the the agent that checked you in how impressed you were. She is a big asset to our team and we really value you her, you can see why!

We hope we will see you the next time you are in the area! Never hesitate to give me a call if there is anything I can do for you!

Thank you!
Victoria Agredo
General Manager
913-722-0800
victoria.agredo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We chose this hotel for convenience of location to our daughter's home. Our stay was over Christmas Eve, so staff was very minimal at the hotel, which is understandable. We only needed a place to sleep and eat and be on our way so it was acceptable for this purpose.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hello! I hope you doing well this Monday morning!

Thank you very much for your stay with us over the holiday. We know travelers have many options and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize if you felt we were understaffed. Our team works very hard all year; we have someone at the hotel 24 hours a day, every day of the year. During the holidays, when normally have a low occupancy. Since this is a rare occurrence, to show our team how much we appreciate their hard work all year long, we do have less staff in duty than normal to allow our team time to spend with their families during the holidays when we are not as busy.

We hope our guests understand our efforts to give back this time to our team as they give so much to us and our guests all year long.

If there is anything further I can do for you, please do not hesitate to let me know! We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes for a fabulous 2014!

Sincerely,

Victoria Agredo
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam
victoria.agredo@hilton.com
913-722-0800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hampton is between the airport and a few customers. It is right off the hwy and near plenty of food and a QT.

As a diamond honors they are one of the few that actually give the suite upgrade and it is most helpful to us road warriors.

I use to stay down the road in Olathe, that hampton inn was nice... Even knew Courtney the GM pretty well but have opted to move to merriam and away from all that hassle.

I get everything I need and a better price.

I stay there 6-9 times a year.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing us! Thanks also for taking time for review our hotel. Feedback is the best we improve, pass along kudos to the team, and let others out there looking for the right hotel learn how we might be the best fit!

We value you so much as a traveler, especially as a diamond member. Your loyalty is greatly appreciated.

Be sure to ask to see me the next time you are here! I'd love to meet you! Never hesitate to let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Have a very happy new year!

Sincerely,
Victoria Agredo
General Manager
913-722-0800
victoria.agredo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The front desk staff was excellent when we arrived, went above and beyond to make our stay welcome. The pool and the hot tub were wonderful in the winter!! Breakfast was wonderful, with fresh fruit. But do take your own bed pillow!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hello! Thank you for taking time to review us and thank you so much for staying with us! We know that travelers have many options and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you!

I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel. I am very sorry you didn't find our pillows to be the most comfortable. I will definitely pass that along to the Hampton Brand Team for their review.

We wish you a great 2014 and hope to see you again soon! Please do not ever hesitate to let me know if there is anything I can do for you!

Sincerely,
Victoria Agredo
9137220800
victoria.agredo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This Hampton is a little hard to find, but is modern, clean and comfortable. My room was clean and bright, bed was comfortable and bathroom clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast room looked newly renovated and food selection was typical. Conveniently located for doing business in the Kansas suburbs of KC.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi! I hope your Monday is starting off great! Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate it a lot!

I am very glad that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and that your enjoyed our breakfast!

I do apologize that you had any issue locating our hotel. We are just off the highway, but there are few turns to take on the frontage road to find us!

We hope to see you again soon and wish you an amazing 2014! Please let me know if there is every anything that I can do for you!

Sincerely,
Victoria Agredo
913-722-0800
victoria.agredo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We thought the hotel was very nice. The rooms and lobby were very clean and nicely furnished. The staff was very friendly and efficient. There were nearby train tracks, and the noise of trains bothered my husband. My kids and I were not bothered by the noise. I guess it depends on how sensitive you are to noise. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hi! Thank you so much for reviewing us! Its a great way for others to know about our hotel from first hand experience and it helps to learn about areas of opportunity! I am so sorry that your husband had trouble sleeping. I know the train noise can be bothersome, however as you stated, some find it not to bother them at all! I am very happy that we provided with you a fresh room and great service!

We hope you'll be back when you're in this area again!

Sincerely,
Victoria Agredo
General Manager
913-722-0800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam

Address: 7400 West Frontage Road, Merriam, KS 66203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Merriam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Merriam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Kansas City/Merriam is just 15 minutes south of downtown Kansas City and near Shawnee Medical Center and local businesses. Each stay includes free hot breakfast, WiFi and access to our business center, fitness center, indoor pool and spa tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam Hotel Merriam
Hampton Inn And Suites Merriam
Hampton Inn Merriam
Merriam Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.