We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor check out service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 E. Kansas Ave., Box 923, McPherson, KS 67460   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in McPherson
Salina
2 reviews
“Poor check out service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Tried to check out and no one was at the desk and when finally got there look like they had been sleeping. Also internet did not work and there was a lot of noise. Had stayed there in the past and still have not got reward points, also the last visit no one was at the front desk and they lost 2 other customers while we were waiting. This time check in was great lady was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Valued Guest;

We apologize greatly for the experience that you encountered during your recent visit to our hotel. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you. If you contact me directly i will address your points rewarding discrepancy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    50
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
52
25
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Check in was efficient and thoughtful. Desk clerk worked hard to locate our unit away from a large high school reunion taking place there. Fair price for dog. Nice pet area. Good sound baffling. Even though we were next to pool we couldn't hear the noise. Free Hot breakfast included was one of the best we have had at a motel. They were very attentive to meeting our needs. Montana Mikes Restaurant is connected. Ate there. Decent food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your experience at the Best Western Holiday Manor. We were glad to hear that everything with your stay was perfect. See again soon at Best Western Holiday Manor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was traveling with my niece and her 19month old, and we had a fantastic experience here from my 1st encounter at the front desk. We asked for a large room and were given a "Large" corner room close to both pools. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic, the fresh cinnamon rolls were delicious and the person taking care of the breakfast room was great, friendly, and helpful. The pool area was nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We were so excited to hear that you were so impressed with your experience. We appreciate your feedback and glad to hear you will be back to the Best Western Holiday Manor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Overall very good. Would keep improving on breakfast, it's one of main amenities I look for in choosing a hotel. Even though I do request a smoking room, I would love to see some kind of ventilation provided in the rooms. Leave a window cracked, spray the rooms down with some air fresher or room sanitizer and leave the doors open for 30 min. or so, just so you are not knocked out when you first walk into the room. We also bring a small fan and a can of air fresher to use during our stay...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotels. We appreciate the feedback and will use this valuable information to make improvements for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is not a bad place for it's age. However the carpet in my room had a huge stain by the exterior door. It looked as though it may have had water come in under the door. It appeared to go under the door to the adjoining room. The recliner h a d a stain on the seat and to me the bathroom could use some updating. The staff at the front desk was very nice. I did not try their breakfast because the room was full. Overall it was not bad and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory and that you will be staying with us again. Thank you for taking the time and we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My son and I stayed in this hotel in May and enjoyed it enough to stay here again in July. I travel frequently on business and this hotel rates as good or better than much more expensive hotels in major cities. The staff are very friendly and professional. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The pools and workout area were clean and functional and the breakfast was exceptional. We experienced two exceptional stays within 90 days. Thank you.

Room Tip: Double Queen rooms are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We were so excited to here that you had 2 exceptional experiences at our property. Thank you so much for sharing your review with other travelers. We greatly appreciate your feedback! Can't want to have you back to the Best Western Holiday Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas, Usa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great Location but room was dirty, smelly and had lots of crickets. Didn't feel safe with everyone handing outside of rooms on balconies. I booked online and then when I arrived they didn't have my room even though I had email confirmation from booking agent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I am sorry your visit with us was less than pleasant. I apologize for the condition of your room. We will make sure our housekeeping staff is made aware of the problems you encountered. I also apologize that the reservation was not present in our system. We are working out the kinks with our third party reservation partners. I hope that in the future you will give us another chance to provide excellent service to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor

Address: 2211 E. Kansas Ave., Box 923, McPherson, KS 67460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > McPherson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in McPherson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcpherson
Mcpherson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.