We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed the meals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Deli

Main Street Deli
108 South Main Street, McPherson, KS
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in McPherson
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
North Platte, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“enjoyed the meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

we were in McPherson several times this year and ate at the Deli more than once. The home-made soup was wonderful . The Wraps were delicious. We had a very good experience and would recommend visiting the Deli for lunch anytime!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McPherson, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gone downhill FAST!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Overpriced and not nearly as good as it used to be before current owner. Pie crust tastes stale, bread bowls stale. Trying to become a gift shop rather than a restaurant. Just stick to what made you well-known. Why do people mess with perfection?

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant in Town!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The homemade soups are delicious, as are the homemade quiches!!! I'm very particular about the quality of food and this cute restaurant has the highest quality I could find! In addition, the meats have no preservatives. You can't beat this place for the best meal in McPherson!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson, Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

The Main Street Deli has been in business for some 20 years, and throughout that time we have enjoyed both the food and the atmosphere. They have a wide variety of sandwiches, soups, quiche, etc. on their menu -- my favorite is the broccoli-cheese soup in a bread bowl. Their desserts are very tasty as well (but some of them are not inexpensive, so check the price before you order.)

We have noticed lately that they are stuffing a bit too much iceberg lettuce (and less of the meat and cheese) in some of their wraps.

The Deli is located in an old bank building from the 1800's which has been renovated. We enjoy both the food and atmosphere for either lunch and dinner. And the word around town is that the building is haunted, which adds to the experience!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Deli also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.