We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quickie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montana Mike's Steakhouse

Montana Mike's Steakhouse
2211 E Kansas Ave, McPherson, KS 67460-4009 (Formerly Montana Mike's)
620-241-1422
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in McPherson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Richardson, Texas
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Quickie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were in a hurry. The lunch rush was in full swing. We were seated quickly. The hostess was very nice. We had the lunch salad, chicken fried steak, green beans, and delicious, fresh rolls. The waitress (I think her name was Lesea???) went above and beyond. I would request her if I ever return. We had an excellent meal with generous portions, but not too much. It was much better than the usual chains.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Karen - we sincerely appreciate the review and rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Poor Service/ Bad Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I have only been a handful of times and none have been good! Food is always less that good, service is some times ok.. But this last time I went the server dropped my drink in my lap and all over my food before I even touched it! It took 16 minutes for another plate to come out, I told the people I was dining with to eat so their food wasn't cold, one said theirs was ok and the other didn't event get what they ordered!! Once my food finally came I was more than disappointed it was undercooked and obviously a rushed job. Needless to say I will never go back! :(

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
We are sorry to read this review from January. We focus on serving dishes made from fresh quality ingredients carefully prepared. If you are ever dissatisfied with any aspect of your meal, please inform your server at once and we will correct the situation immediately. And obviously, we regret that any accident occurred in the restaurant; mistakes happen, and we do apologize. We know you have many choices when dining out and we invite you to give Montana Mike's another chance to serve you as a valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Perfectly cooked steak and sides. Waiteress was very attentive and nice. Great place to eat when you are in McPherson, KS.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food but rude service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had been on the road for 10 hours and were driving into town in the evening. Staying at the Best Western, we wanted to call in a convenient dinner order an hour before the restaurant closed. When we called, we asked if there were any specials. The man answered "Specials? No, have a good night" and hung up. Despite the rude service, we ordered when we got to the restaurant/hotel, but we're frustrated at having to wait for it at this point. I had a pasta dish and my husband got a steak. Both dinners were good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We used to go to MM all the time when in town, too many times the service was just terrible. The food is not what it used to be and the prices are a little steep nowadays....I give it a C rating

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Mike's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Montana Mike's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montana Mike's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.