We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased - will stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Tree Inn - Marysville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oak Tree Inn - Marysville to your Saves list
Oak Tree Inn - Marysville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1127 Pony Express Blvd., US 36 East, Marysville, KS 66508   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
“Very pleased - will stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

My room wasn't ready when I arrived, because my online reservation didn't get there, but the staff was very helpful and quickly readied the room. Very comfortable, quiet room. Hardly aware of other guests in the hall. Stayed two days and very pleased. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
6
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

Spent one night at Oak Tree passing through Kansas. The hotel looks new, well-maintained and clean. Large, clean room with everything I needed except for in-room coffe maker. Set back from highway and very quiet. Good TV and wireless internet. Found the bed very firm, even for my taste. Hotel has Penny's restaurant on grounds, but skipped it as other reviews indicated better places to eat elsewhere. I'd rate it higher, except for the bed. Overall, a nice, clean hotel, OK for a night.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

i have stayed at this hotel recently, i saw three bed bugs on my bed. I even contacted front desk & told them i wanted to checkout rightaway but they didn't even help me out. They didn't refunded my money. I have to move to a different location due the fact that i had to throw all of my bags away because of Bed Bug problem. I will never stay at this hotel again & i will tell all of my friends& family's to be aware of Bed Bugs Problem.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marysville hotels

Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2008

This hotel was very clean, seemed new. The rooms were a little on the small side, but nice. Website says that there is free breakfast at Penny's Diner next door, you really only get ONE voucher for $7.50 off of one meal, for only the first day you stay. The website also says that hairdryers and coffee makers are in every room, our room didn't have either. Shampoo, conditioner, and lotion also were not supplied!

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — Guest Ammenities
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oak Tree Inn - Marysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn - Marysville

Address: 1127 Pony Express Blvd., US 36 East, Marysville, KS 66508
Location: United States > Kansas > Marysville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn - Marysville 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Oak Tree Inn - Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Inn - Marysville Hotel Marysville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Tree Inn - Marysville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.