We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Manhattan

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Manhattan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Colorado Street, Manhattan, KS 66502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Manhattan
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

We stayed here the night before the Button N Bows annual craft show that I am a vendor at. The beds were very comfortable and room very well kept. There was a sign that indicated they are going to be starting renovations in Dec 2010. My guess is because there is a big Hilton conference center and hotel being built right next door to this hotel. Maybe there being another hotel in this town, when there is a home game, all the hotels will be more competitive on their pricing. Price was a little high and next year since it is a home game, I expect it to be close to twice the price that we paid.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    23
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
26
8
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. We were visiting my son who was redeploying to Ft. Riley from Iraq. The hotel is very close to a great mall, lots of dining options as well. We had two smaller children with us, ages 4 and 6, and we even found a great park within blocks of the hotel that had a splash park, pool and playground. The hotel is about 15 to 20 minutes from Ft Riley but is a very easy drive to the base. Rooms were very clean, staff was extremely helpful and friendly. if we go back to Ft. Riley, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Riley, Kansas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed here the same weekend as the Country Stampede, so we were worried about noise and disturbances. They actually have a noise rules and policy sheet, which they followed through with. Our check in was easy, they even gave us a lower discount. We were traveling from VA and had been on the road for 11 hours, and were more than happy with our stay. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was prime for restaurants and the highway. The morning continental breakfast was amazing! Everything you could think of and more. I was extremely impressed and would recommend this place to visitors. A little on the pricey side, but well worth it!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

We were visiting our daughter and her husband who are stationed at Ft. Riley. However, this is a perfect location for Kansas State fans as well. The location is just perfect - close to downtown and food/entertainment as well as to Kansas State. The staff are really helpful and everything is clean. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and better than many Fairfield Inns we have visited.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

We stayed three nights at this hotel and it was a good experience. The hotel is clean and a very quiet location. It is right across the street from the mall in Manhattan. Very close to the downtown area. It has a small indoor pool and a small hot tub jacuzzi with a very small closed in area with lounge chairs outside. This area is not landscaped-strictly an area to just sit outside in the sun if you want. There is not a business center, just one computer and one printer on a desk by the front desk. Breakfast is served each morning and consists of muffins, bagels, waffles, some fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. No eggs and bacon, etc. The rooms have a fridge and a microwave. We strictly just needed a nice place to stay during our trip and this was a good choice for that. There is also a small fitness center which looked like the equipment was in good shape. Towels are provided in there as well.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny/oslo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

Fantastic! Very Clean and Very Comfortable! Staff is friendly and helpful! Stay there!!!!

  • Liked — It was so clean and comfortable, we did not want to leave!
  • Disliked — I dont think anything
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phil5897
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2008

Nice Hotel locaded by the only mall in the area. Different dinning options near by. Friendly Staff and very clean rooms. Typical rooms as expected with a hotel at this price point. Only reason I didnt give it an Excellent is because there are no washer/Dryers avail and The Internet is extremely slow. The slow speed is atributed to the IBAHN provider that most Marriott properties use.
I sincerely hope Marriott uses a new service provider. Overall above average stay with polite friendly staff and clean rooms.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, clean
  • Disliked — Slow speed internet
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Manhattan

Address: 300 Colorado Street, Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manhattan
#6 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Manhattan 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Manhattan, the most dynamic hotel Manhattan, KS, has to offer, ensures guests are able to work productively and maximize downtime. We offer a great value with helpful, friendly staff available 24/7, free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour business center, meeting space for up to 42 guests, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. Serving the tastiest complimentary breakfast among hotels in Manhattan, KS, you can start your day right with scrambled eggs, sausage patties, MYO waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt and bagels. Our guest rooms feature stylish decor, 37-inch LCD TVs, iHome alarm clock radios, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffee service, free Wi-Fi and well-lit work desks. Located next to Town Center Mall, Flint Hills Discovery Center and Manhattan Conference Center, there is much to see and do. We are just a short drive to Kansas State University, Sunset Zoo and Colbert Hills Golf Course. Let our superior value be your first choice among Manhattan, Kansas, hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Manhattan Hotel Manhattan
Fairfield Manhattan
Manhattan Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Manhattan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.