We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff made me like all of Kansas.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Manhattan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Manhattan to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Colorado Street, Manhattan, KS 66502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Manhattan
US
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
525 helpful votes 525 helpful votes
“Friendly staff made me like all of Kansas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

The staff here were friendly and welcoming. Nice clean room with fine linen. Fine wireless Internet access. The breakfast included plenty of fruit, and a waffle maker. Location was very close to shopping center with chain restaurants avaiable. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gjoyal, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words! We greatly appreciate it! We can't wait to hopefully see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    28
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
33
9
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galveston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Jan 31-Feb 2, in a queen double bed room. I was impressed with the navy blue/ lime green / white decor. It gave the room, as well as the hallways, a clean, fresh look. My room was a nice size. The bathroom was also a decent size, and the towels were soft. The TV was a flat screen (maybe a 40 inch) and you actually get some decent cable channels. The room had all the amenities I needed, including hair dryer, fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board. And the breakfast was simple but good. You have a choice of breakfast sandwiches you can heat up in the microwave, or hot waffles, plus all the typical food items you see at a continental breakfast. And I was able to walk to Applebee's for dinner one night because it's close to restaurants and the town center/downtown area. I didnt get to use the fitness center while I was there, but they do have one. It was an enjoyable and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed here for two nights for a family wedding weekend. Check-in was some of the fastest I've ever seen. Great location and very clean. We originally had reservations at the Clarion in town, but changed to here because more family was staying here. Sure glad we did as after a visit to the Clarion, this was much newer and in a much better location.

The rooms here have been renovated recently (per the signage) with very bright color accents of orange and green. I didn't think I would like the decor at first, but it really grew on me. We had a king bed with a loveseat and table and I loved the setup of this room. We ate the free breakfast on both mornings and I enjoyed the Jimmy Dean egg and bacon biscuits. Front desk and housekeeping staff were all very friendly.

Great location with easy access to the highway and right across the street from the mall. Also close to Downtown Manhattan and lots of other new retail (Best Buy, Bed Bath & Beyond, and Dick's Sporting Goods). About a 10-minute drive from the Kansas State campus.

I'm a new fan of Marriott's Fairfield brand, especially if many of the locations are as nice as this one!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Hot, Hot, Hot was what I was and storms threatening when I pulled into the Fairfield in Manhatten KS. I was on the final leg of a 30 day cross country motorcycle ride from Las Vegas to Rutland, Vermont and back, just for the opportunity to ride with about 60 friends in Vermont for six days! There was significant construction behind the Fairfield (a new property going in) however it did not affect my stay except for closed streets!

The Fairfiled was superior to others I have stayed in recently, very much an upgrade. Room was exceptionaly clean and quite comfortable. Wireless internet worked well and the indoor pool was clean too!

The morning breakfast was good, although not a "hot, full breakfast" like some other non-Marriott properties, it was sufficent and did offer boiled eggs and as I recall, waffels that you make yourself.

The outstanding part (to me) of any stay at a Marriott property is the excellent people that work there. The Fairfield has the same great folks that are very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to be sure your stay is excellent!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed here for after a KState football game (go Wildcats!). This is the third time I've stayed at this property in the past year, and probably my last...Tried to check in early (3pm) but no rooms available, which I understand when its so busy, however decided to stick around and wait before heading to the stadium and when I noticed others we able to check-in to a similar room type, I inquired and was then able to check in. Not sure of that process?? Anyway, room itself was standard, seemed cozy but crumbs on the floor and dirty counters, hair on the bathroom floor. Shower wouldn't drain and afterwards realized it was because it was FULL of hair, a ton of hair. Clearly it had been collecting there for a long, long time, gross. Our room was near the elevator and everytime it ran, it was crazy loud and made the floor vibrate, felt like the place was gonna fall apart. Didn't participate in the breakfast, but seemed average. Check out went smoothly. That night when I returned home I realized I had accidentally left my bathroom organizer behind. Called to confirm that it was still there and the front desk gal confirmed quickly that it was. I was a little irritated however, that noone had called to let me know it was left behind. I had this happen once before years ago, and the hotel was good to call me and let me know that I had left something behind. Anyway, the staff is nice but the cleanliness is a real issue.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gjoyal, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear Guest,
I am sorry to hear that your stay did not reflect the level of cleanliness that we pride ourselves on. I have addressed the issue with my Executive Housekeeper and the Staff that cleaned your room. I will guarentee that this will not be an issue again. Please feel free to contact me here at the hotel as I would love to try and make this right for you.
We appreciate you being a Marriott Rewards Member and hope that you will give us another chance.

Gregg Joyal, General Manager
785.539.2400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I picked this hotel because it's a short walk from Harry's, an awesome restaurant (see separate review). But the hotel turned out to be a really pleasant oasis, very nice staff, trees around the property. They were doing some renovation on the hotel, and also on the surrounding city streets, when I was there, but it really wasn't a problem. They have continental breakfast which I honestly don't remember now - I think it was average.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gjoyal, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are going to be finishing up our renovation here at the property hopefully Mid December. This will include New Furniture in the Lobby and the Breakfast room as well as new tile and carpet throughout the public areas. We can't wait to have you back with us!!

Gregg Joyal, General Manager
------------------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

I originally tried to book a much more popular Holiday Inn because I thought it would be closer to the heart of what is going on in Manhattan... It was booked.. so I settled for the Fairfield. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that there are all kinds of fun things within walking distance of this hotel. There is a large mall adjacent to the property... and the southern section of the older Manhattan downtown is right there. Restaurants, bars and all kinds of shopping. They are in the middle of a renovation now... So I expect the decor to be even better as well. I will stay there from now on. Nice friendly service.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gjoyal, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully by the next time you stay here, the area will be free of construction and renovation. We can't wait to see you again. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with.
-Gregg Joyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Manhattan

Address: 300 Colorado Street, Manhattan, KS 66502
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manhattan
#7 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Manhattan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Manhattan, the most dynamic hotel Manhattan, KS, has to offer, ensures guests are able to work productively and maximize downtime. We offer a great value with helpful, friendly staff available 24/7, free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour business center, meeting space for up to 42 guests, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. Serving the tastiest complimentary breakfast among hotels in Manhattan, KS, you can start your day right with scrambled eggs, sausage patties, MYO waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt and bagels. Our guest rooms feature stylish decor, 37-inch LCD TVs, iHome alarm clock radios, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffee service, free Wi-Fi and well-lit work desks. Located next to Town Center Mall, Flint Hills Discovery Center and Manhattan Conference Center, there is much to see and do. We are just a short drive to Kansas State University, Sunset Zoo and Colbert Hills Golf Course. Let our superior value be your first choice among Manhattan, Kansas, hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Manhattan Hotel Manhattan
Fairfield Manhattan
Manhattan Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Manhattan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.