We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Manhattan to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Manhattan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 E. Poyntz Avenue, Manhattan, KS 66502   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Manhattan
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Hampton in Manhattan, Kansas was very nice. Great bed, very quiet and clean. I like the consistent quality of the Hampton Brand and the build up of points, which is why I usually stay at a Hampton whenever I can.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    50
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
60
21
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Was getting renovated at the time. Will be good to come back to in the future. Quite rooms and good location that's out of the way but near everything you need. Price with taxes needs to be better due to other hotels in area with lower prices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights during the Stampede week. It was really quiet for it is out of this small town. Staff was very helpful and kind. Carpets were a bit dusty on the corridors but not in the room, which was big and comfortable. Bed and pillows were very good. Breakfast is correct and the kitchen staff makes an effort to make it different everyday (which is deeply thanked). No complains for this small and nice hotel in the "Little Apple". Well, the room service girls start shouting "Room Service!" at 8 a.m. and that was a bit annoying but this will not change my opinion on this place. If we ever come again to Manhattan, KS, for sure we'll come here. We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a good hotel for a one or two night stay. It is clean, beds comfortable and clean, the fridge and microwave are nice amenities, the internet connectivity is good and the bathrooms are sizable. The walls are very thin; conversations in the hallway sounds as if they are happening in your room. There is a variety for breakfast and it is free, however, the hot part of the breakfast leaves much to be desired as far as taste (except for the waffles.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawnee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Every thing at the hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast was great and the breakfast staff was helpful and friendly. However, the front desk staff was rude and intolerant of any activity in the lobby. Very inhospitable. While my sons were not quiet church mice, they calmed down when asked, but were still kicked out of the lobby television area. I found the front desk staff intolerant and rude.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manhattankshampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
I am sorry you were disappointed in my front desk staff, when kids are running throughout the hotel unsupervised other guest complain to our front desk staff and we end up looking like the bad guys because we are the ones that have to tell the parents or kids themselves that their noise level is to high that it is disturbing others. Please understand we are just trying to make everyones stay in the hotel enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Although the hotel was located across the road from the train track, I never heard a thing! Access to K-State campus, as well as dining and shopping was great. The breakfast surprised me with breakfast burrito fixings in addition to the traditional fare.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The things that we had to deal with, including a billing problem, fitness center closed for water leak, and disfunctioning ac system, would not have been enough for this poor rating. It was the attitude of Management and the lady at the front desk that made us the most unhappy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manhattankshampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I apologize if you feel we were rude that was not our intention when a guest plans on paying cash at check-out we must still have a vaild form of payment at check-in. This is the reason for pre-authorizing your credit card at check-in. To address the A/C unit concerns; our A/C's run just like your A/C units at home they turn off and on based on the temperature you set on your thermostat, they do not continuously run they turn off when the room has met the temperature setting and turn back on when the temperature goes above or below the setting. Our units are energy efficient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan

Address: 501 E. Poyntz Avenue, Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Manhattan
#6 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a peaceful visit to the scenic Flint Hills when you stay at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Manhattan hotel. Conveniently located less than one mile from Manhattan Town Center Mall and three miles from Kansas State University, our hotel in Manhattan, KS, offers the perfect base to explore the natural beauty of the Manhattan, KS area.Enjoy our Newly Renovated hotel(August 2013) with more amenities to ensure a comfortable trip. Stay connected in the business center or conduct business in our meeting room. Keep fit with a workout in the fitness center or in the indoor swimming pool. After an exciting day, retire to a comfy guest room offering complimentary high-speed internet access and a handy lap desk. Start your day right with Hampton’s complimentary hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manhattan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.