We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   530 Richards Drive, Manhattan, KS 66502 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Manhattan
Lansing, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I'm looking for a few things in a hotel room and this hotel had those. Comfortable bed, flat screen tv, quiet, and good water pressure in shower. I was very pleased with those things. My husband and son had another room, and their shower was the old tub kind with a shower curtain and wasn't good though. That being said, the breakfast here is not free and we paid 9.00 a piece for it. Was terrible. I will say the biscuits were good, but everything else was just gross. When I opened up the pan of bacon I actually gasped a little because it looked like my dogs beggin' strips. Awful. The eggs were way overcooked and they were out of potatoes. So, people, stay here but save your money and eat elsewhere!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    15
    10
    4
See reviews for
14
10
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarks grove
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Our room had a dirty towel left hanging on the door and dead bugs behind the toilet. The seal on the shower wasn't a seal so the floor in the bathroom was a constant lake. They ran out of wash cloths. Nice clean pool section. Had to call for bedding for the pull out couch and it took a good 30 min to get it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Cleanliness is extremely important to us and your comments are taken very seriously. Could you please reach out to our General Manager at kcox@fourpointsmanhattanks.com to provide more information? Thank you, again, for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel was adequate for our stop cross country. We were passing through and had no trouble with this hotel. It was clean,comfortable, and quiet. We would stop here again if in Manhattan, Kansas. Parking is close to your door and restaurants are a 6-8 minute drive down the road. The hotel is about 8 miles off of I-70.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Interesting design to this hotel. Nice front desk people. Breakfast buffet just average with horrible service. Nice indoor pool and great workout room. Parking lot is a bit small. rooms are average to good and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding our restaurant service will be addressed with our staff in hopes of better improving future guest stays. Again, thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

There was a restaurant in this hotel which had a breakfast to order or a hot buffet during the weekend. It was not complimentary but not terribly expensive. The food was average at best and the service could have been friendlier. The rooms were nice, very roomy. The T.V. was updated and everything was fairly updated room. The bathrooms were quite small and nothing too terribly fancy. The hotel was pretty quiet. The cleanliness of the room could have been better, the bathroom appeared like it could have been cleaned a little better. Overall, I thought the new and improved hotel would have been a little more updated and cleaner, although it was alright. I would stay there again but I was not amazed with the place either. The one aspect I did like was the accessibility from the parking lot to our room. The staff was friendly, excluding the staff working in the restaurant. Pertaining to the location of the hotel, it worked out well for us, but we are very familiar with Manhattan. Unless you are going to the airport, it really isn't located too close to any tourist sites or the 'main' restaurant/shopping districts in Manhattan.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the interior aspect of the hotel (facing the pool and atrium) rather than having a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This looks to be a former 80's Holiday Inn Holidome. The entrance and lobby are beautiful but it ends there. As we went to our room we entered a hallway that had extremely low (probably 7 ft) ceilings that made me feel claustrophobic. The room at first glance is nicely done. We had to turn down the air conditioner and quickly discovered it didn't work. They moved us to another room. As we unpacked we found trash behind the bedside table, there were stains on the comforter, and the room smelled musty.

The beds were comfortable and they also provided a free bottle of water. The bathroom is nicely done but the exhaust fans can not keep up. The hotel provides shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel as a dispense system. I really liked this as our family of four often runs out by the third person. We did have to call the front desk for an additional towel as they only provide three.

Housekeeping never showed up on day two so we again had to call the front desk for additional towels, coffee, and cups.

The pool was nice with a handicap chair entrance but the hot tub was not working.

There are so many other hotels in the area that this would be my last option especially considering the cost and that the beds are doubles instead of queens even though the rooms are large enough to fit them. It feels like they tried to make it better but did it as cheap as possible.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the trash found in your room as well as the issue with our air conditioning system. These issues have been addressed and will be handled properly as to not to be repeated. Again, thank you for your review. We hope that you will give us another try in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead,
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I was very disappointed with this hotel as it has been advertised as having gone through a major renovation. We checked in late afternoon, (5:00ish) and there were dirty linens all along the hall to our room. Our air conditioner did not work, they came and fixed it, it worked for an hour then quit, by that time we did not want to move so we just dealt with it. In the morning there was a rain storm in Manhattan and as we were going to breakfast we noticed several places where the room was leaking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
We apologize for the recent experience you had at our hotel. We take any criticism as an opportunity to evaluate ourselves through the eyes of our guests and use those marks to make improvements. Please be assured that we have shared these issues with the applicable departments and they have been handled accordingly. We hope you give us another try in the future so that we have the opportunity to make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan

Address: 530 Richards Drive, Manhattan, KS 66502 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan 2*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Manhattan
Manhattan Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.