We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proximity to campus and nice decor are it best features...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1641 Anderson Avenue, Manhattan, KS 66502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Proximity to campus and nice decor are it best features...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I have enjoyed staying at this hotel in the distant past (2008) and recently in 2014 since I moved away from Manhattan but need to return on business. You simply cannot beat the proximity to campus. the hotel has a modern feel, though elevators and doors to rooms suggest a time when the munchkins used to inhabit the town. The rooms are plenty large enough and nicely appointed, though some wear and tear is evident. The wireless internet was very good, unlike another IHG just down the road. I stayed two nights on one trip, and wanted to book in for another 5 day trip the following week except they were sold out. Very popular, so book early.

Room Tip: High floors on west side have nice sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlmckee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at the Campus. We appreciate your kind words and the humor imparted into the review of your least favorite parts of your stay. I have heard tales of the munchkins once running the town. It was nice of them to leave us such a beautiful place. :) We are certainly glad to have you back as a guest after so many years. Please don't stay away so long this time. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to the little apple. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    39
    25
    9
    1
See reviews for
37
18
5
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the suite and it was fantastic! The hotel is conveniently located across the street from KSU and within walking distance of Aggieville. We had such a great time! The Jacuzzi tub was my favorite part...I didn't want to get out! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. It is our favorite hotel in Manhattan!

Room Tip: The suite is well worth the money spent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlmckee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Sweet! Thank you for the awesome review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. It is our hope that every guest of ours gets to have the sweet suite experience that you and your husband had. Please come back and see us soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn at the Campus a few different times and will always go back. The hotel is a beautiful property with modern features and beautiful rooms. The beds are amazing! The staff is very helpful and pleasant and check-in and check-out was a breeze. From the moment you walk in the lobby the property is top notch. They have a great pool and a restaurant onsite. It is located close to Kstate and Aggieville. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlmckee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
You're the best! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for the great review. It was our pleasure to have you and we look forward to your future stays. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our stay here was the best. The room was fresh clean and spotless. We had a blast and having Houlihans cater our meals and drinks was the icing on top. the workers are pleasant and I can't wait to go back! Great place and great service. O and the breakfast was great as well.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meritmckee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Holiday Inn at the Campus on TripAdvisor! It is great to hear that our staff and property are delivering a high level of service and cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you on future stays with us. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Holiday Inn at the Campus was an excellent choice for my recent weekend visit to Manhattan, Kansas. Conveniently located, professional staff who pay attention to details and meet all your needs. Even the restaurant staff were superior in service and professionalism.

This hotel is definitely one of the friendliest and most well kept hotels that I have stayed at in my life. The modern décor and furnishing that you see when you enter the hotel was just the beginning. The hotel rooms were spacious and were kept very clean. The staff was beyond friendly and attentive to all my needs during my stay. I had the pleasure to grab some breakfast before I left the hotel and was also very pleased.

This hotel has the most ideal location if traveling to Manhattan, Kansas!

VERY PLEASED!! GREAT STAY!! WILL BE BACK SOON!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meritmckee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your awesome review! I look forward to sharing your review with the staff and being able to thank them for a job well done. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

KSU Alumni and everytime I stay in Manhattan, this is where I stay. The rooms are in great condition and the staff is extremely friendly. Love the location to campus and Aggieville, plus the price is great for the location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meritmckee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn at the Campus and for the great review. We are always proud and excited to have KSU alumni choose us as their go to location in Manhattan. We look forward to many more great future stays with you. Go K-Sate! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This Hotell knows how to take care of their guests. There was a time where there was a large group of people trying to check in all at once and is though I would be at the front desk for ever. But out of know wear their management team came out lead by ms.Jalana Child's and started helping check people in. It was nice to see management get so evolved. I thanked them asked for their names so I let everyone know what a good job they did. After that i enjoyed a great night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlmckee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
From our entire team, thank you! I really appreciate your kind words about the staff and managers. They work hard to provide a great experience to every guest. It is rewarding to hear they are succeeding. I will pass on your review to Jalana and the team. Come back and see us soon! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.4 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
#10 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parkwood Inn & Suites
Parkwood Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Manhattan
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
#7 of 16 in Manhattan
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus

Address: 1641 Anderson Avenue, Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan
#6 Business Hotel in Manhattan
#7 Family Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn at the Campus. Our newly remodeled Manhattan, Kansas hotel is located directly across the street from Kansas State University and just down the block from Manhattan Christian College. Lunch and dinner are served daily at the new Houlihan's located just off the hotel's lobby. This lively restaurant features a full service bar and a unique culinary experience. There is a wide variety of dishes, sure to please even the most demanding gourmand!Aggieville, a popular destination in Manhattan, Kansas is just 2 blocks from our hotel. Aggieville is famous for its nightlife, offering a wide variety of shops, restaurants and pubs. Holiday Inn at the Campus in Manhattan, Kansas is the perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy a convenient business center, complimentary USA Today, outdoor pool (seasonal), wonderfully comfortable pillowtop bedding, a 'pillow menu' and complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our hotel is 100% smoke free and welcomes small pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manhattan At The Campus Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.