We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1641 Anderson Avenue, Manhattan, KS 66502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Everyone that worked there that we encountered was very helpful and pleasant. Alex,Hailey and Kara were willing to go the extra step to insure our stay was excelllent.
Room was nice, location to the campus and restaurant was a plus.
Great to see working college students with a positive attitude toward the public.

Room Tip: Holiday Inn at the Campus has clean/comfortable rooms with a great location across from KSU.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    39
    25
    9
    1
See reviews for
37
18
5
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you're coming to Manhattan to do business at the university, this hotel can't be beat. It is directly across from the campus so you can just park your car for free at the hotel and walk to wherever it is you're going. The hotel itself is obviously an older, renovated hotel with I found the decor to be quite contemporary - surprising for the area. Check-in was quite easy and the staff was intelligent and friendly. My room was on the 5th floor but directly across from the elevators, and therefore noisy. I could have asked for another room but since it was a short, two day stay I decided against it. The bed was extremely comfortable but the pillows were odd-shaped and square. I would have preferred a regular rectangular pillow. Bathroom was nicely stocked with Bath and Bodyworks amenities but could have used a more thorough cleaning (I found a old Q-tip on the floor and some dust bunnies). The internet was fast and blackout shades were good. Overall I really liked this hotel except that there wasn't a free breakfast with my Hotwire rate, not even a continental breakfast. Houlihan's attached to the hotel is a nice sports bar kind of place, so even non-guests would lunch and dine there. Parking is plentiful and so are the dining options a few blocks away in Aggietown.

Room Tip: Anywhere away from the elevators on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
175 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip recently. The location was nice (across the street from campus), but the property itself was a bit dated. The staff, however, was very helpful and the Houlihans on site made it easy to get a quality meal just about any time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear bemison,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you found our location to be of convenience and our staff helpful. I regret you found our property to be a bit dated. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

I sincerely wish the next time you are in the area you give our hotel another try.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I remember this hotel when it was a Ramada Inn, when I was a student at the university. It has been updated extremely well, the rooms are very well furnished, and the bar and restaurant are excellent. The best part, however, is the staff. They are top notch; always friendly, always smiling, and very willing to engage with the guests. The owner can be very proud of each and every one of them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn. I must say it was a very nice hotel value wise. In addition, I was on business trip, and had several minor requests that the staff assist me with. Thanks to Kara, Mike, Kristen, and Meridith for a great stay and A+ service.

The decor was also tastefully done, and was my room was spotless. Niceest hotel for the price in Manhatten, and right next to the campus and a hop skip and jump from Aggieville.

A Houlihans restaurant is attached, great food and also a good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Wow. Very impressed with the property as a whole. My expectations were exceeded on many different levels. Most impressed with the little details that no one any longer expects. Great job Holiday Inn Staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and close to campus which is a huge bonus. The beds are very comfortable which is important to me. However, the price is high and I'm not sure it's worth it. No free breakfast. The coffee in the lobby was ice cold. Not sure if will stay here again. Convenient though, we might especially if my daughter chooses KState as her school!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear nlcourt,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.4 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
#10 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parkwood Inn & Suites
Parkwood Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Manhattan
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
#8 of 16 in Manhattan
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus

Address: 1641 Anderson Avenue, Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan
#6 Business Hotel in Manhattan
#7 Family Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn at the Campus. Our newly remodeled Manhattan, Kansas hotel is located directly across the street from Kansas State University and just down the block from Manhattan Christian College. Lunch and dinner are served daily at the new Houlihan's located just off the hotel's lobby. This lively restaurant features a full service bar and a unique culinary experience. There is a wide variety of dishes, sure to please even the most demanding gourmand!Aggieville, a popular destination in Manhattan, Kansas is just 2 blocks from our hotel. Aggieville is famous for its nightlife, offering a wide variety of shops, restaurants and pubs. Holiday Inn at the Campus in Manhattan, Kansas is the perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy a convenient business center, complimentary USA Today, outdoor pool (seasonal), wonderfully comfortable pillowtop bedding, a 'pillow menu' and complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our hotel is 100% smoke free and welcomes small pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manhattan At The Campus Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.