We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1641 Anderson Avenue, Manhattan, KS 66502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Manhattan
Stillwater, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best stay ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I remember this hotel when it was a Ramada Inn, when I was a student at the university. It has been updated extremely well, the rooms are very well furnished, and the bar and restaurant are excellent. The best part, however, is the staff. They are top notch; always friendly, always smiling, and very willing to engage with the guests. The owner can be very proud of each and every one of them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    33
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
30
15
5
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn. I must say it was a very nice hotel value wise. In addition, I was on business trip, and had several minor requests that the staff assist me with. Thanks to Kara, Mike, Kristen, and Meridith for a great stay and A+ service.

The decor was also tastefully done, and was my room was spotless. Niceest hotel for the price in Manhatten, and right next to the campus and a hop skip and jump from Aggieville.

A Houlihans restaurant is attached, great food and also a good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Wow. Very impressed with the property as a whole. My expectations were exceeded on many different levels. Most impressed with the little details that no one any longer expects. Great job Holiday Inn Staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and close to campus which is a huge bonus. The beds are very comfortable which is important to me. However, the price is high and I'm not sure it's worth it. No free breakfast. The coffee in the lobby was ice cold. Not sure if will stay here again. Convenient though, we might especially if my daughter chooses KState as her school!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear nlcourt,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Tiffany at the front desk was very helpful recommending places to go, and places to see She offered water or soda. Hotel was very modern, chair and desk were perfect. Great place to stay directly across the street from campus. Houlihans is located adjacent so late night beer was a short walk.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Nice hotel, parts are under renovation, right next to K-State. My card key did not work the first time I tried it, a huge pet peeve of mine. Had to schlep everything back to the front desk and get another one, but one of the clerks came up with me to be sure it worked. Front desk staff seemed a bit overworked.. only 1 person handling check-ins. There were a couple of sporting events going on, so lots of athletes and supporters - young folk - at the hotel. But no noise problems at all. The adjacent Houlihans restaurant - connected to the hotel - is a nice feature. Food there is average, but good value and convenient to have a restaurant right at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City Area
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The location is right across the street from the south end of the K-State campus and it's within walking distance to Aggieville. The Houlihans on-site was excellent. The staff at both the hotel and the Houlihans were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has been renovated and was clean and up-to-date. The bathroom was small, but had everything we needed and it was very clean. We would definitely stay here again when coming back for an event at K-State.

There were only 2 down-sides to our visit. One was a loud bachelorette group, we could hear them down the hall when they came in during the night. But, the hotel can't do much to control that. The other no-so-great thing is the 2 elevators are pretty slow, so it may be good to stay on a lower floor and use the stairs!

Room Tip: Stay on a lower-level floor to avoid the slow elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meridith M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments and wonderful feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. If you encounter noise problems on your next stay, please let us know. We will happily help manage any noise in the hotel to an acceptable level of other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus

Address: 1641 Anderson Avenue, Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn at the Campus. Our newly remodeled Manhattan, Kansas hotel is located directly across the street from Kansas State University and just down the block from Manhattan Christian College. Lunch and dinner are served daily at the new Houlihan's located just off the hotel's lobby. This lively restaurant features a full service bar and a unique culinary experience. There is a wide variety of dishes, sure to please even the most demanding gourmand!Aggieville, a popular destination in Manhattan, Kansas is just 2 blocks from our hotel. Aggieville is famous for its nightlife, offering a wide variety of shops, restaurants and pubs. Holiday Inn at the Campus in Manhattan, Kansas is the perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy a convenient business center, complimentary USA Today, outdoor pool (seasonal), wonderfully comfortable pillowtop bedding, a 'pillow menu' and complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our hotel is 100% smoke free and welcomes small pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manhattan At The Campus Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.