We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Apple Steaks and Burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Apple Brewing Company

Little Apple Brewing Company
1110 Westloop Pl, Manhattan, KS 66502-2838
785-539-5500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 146 restaurants in Manhattan
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Laguna Hills
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Little Apple Steaks and Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We heard alot of good things about this place and finally decided to come on in and have a steak.
It was a Friday night and it was busy. A 45 minute wait but I was determined to find out why the place was packed. I noticed many specials on the board including prime rib for 20. My husband was lucky to spot a free table in the lounge area so we went in and ordered dinner. Th waitress was friendly and even though she was busy gave us great service. My pribe rib came with choice of potato an green beans. Oh and a salad from the salad bar was included. That was the best salad I created ever!! The steak was a little fatty but cooked perfectly, all that was missing were some rolls. Although later I noticed another table had a basket full of bread I wondered why we weren't offered any. They must have great burgers too because we noticed alot being delivered to table. All in all it was a great experience and we will be back for burgers soon.
(I love bread) :(

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    49
    46
    20
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norge, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brew, food and service all exceptional!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Had a really nice dinner at the Little Apple Brewing Company. The menu offered a nice variety of tasty items, the ale was quite good, the atmosphere welcoming, and the server delightful. They had a special on their black and tan (a really tasty stout and good balanced IPA) that set the stage for a very pleasant dining experience. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Beer AND Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My favorite is the Black and Blue Salad and their Wildcat Wheat. They have a varied menu with changing brews. The staff is courteous and extremely knowledgeable of their product. It feels like you are with family while you are there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uijeongbu, South Korea
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not just a Brewery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Great BBQ food. Ordered the Memphis pulled pork and fries. Best pulled pork I have ate in a resteraunt. A wide selection of beers to choose from. Recommend choosing the sampler. You Get six of their beers from the sampler. See the photo.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concordia, Kansas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Brewpub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This restaurant had excellent food for a medium price. And the reason a lot of people come here is for the brew. I had the "Riley's Red", which was on sale. It was good, although not up to the standard of Manhattan's other micro-brewery, Tall Grass. But the service here was quite good and punctual, even though the place was extremely busy. We were here on a Saturday Night, during the Kansas State - Oklahoma football game (which was on all of the numerous and large TVs). If you come here with a large group, be prepared for a small wait for a table. If 2 or less, no wait whatsoever.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Apple Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Little Apple Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Apple Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.