We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob's Diner
1103 N 3rd St, Manhattan, KS 66502-5605
785-537-7776
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 154 Restaurants in Manhattan
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Morehead
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The waitress was very friendly and the pancakes were yummy. It has a nice small town diner atmosphere

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    6
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I wipe my butt with bobs diner food, I mean I poop out better food than they serve not to mention that the service is terrible, and it dirty and full of old people from the 1920's.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very good...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

It is your typical greasy spoon...one of the few places left in the world that can cook an over medium egg and get it right....no runny white stuff.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not as good as it used to be.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Bob's is a local place, with a simple, down home menu. The food is good for that sort, and the chicken fried steak is excellent. Service is decent. With the new non-smoking laws, the place can be enjoyable. The main appeal for us was always the hours - 24 hours a day, and that hasn't changed - and the price. They were very affordable, and the entire family could eat there without breaking the bank. Now, though, the prices seem to have increased, and the food and service are the same. That's caused us to visit much less than we used to. However, the food is still good, so I guess it depends on what you want spend. If you like the local places, you will enjoy Bob's.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yawn...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

The chicken fried steak was alright, but the salad was BORING.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.