We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steaks and ribs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
200 Manhattan Town Center, Manhattan, KS 66502
(785) 537-7427
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 148 Restaurants in Manhattan
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good steaks and ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

After visiting locations in three cities, it is my opinion that this restaurant chain has consistently good food. The entrees are good quality, although the pre-cook seasoning on the steaks is a bit much for me, but the cook will leave it off when asked. On the most recent visit my wife had a steak and I had ribs, both of which were properly prepared. It is kid-friendly but not quiet. The prices are reasonable for the food and portions received. There is call ahead seating for busy nights were the customer is given a number to provide to the hostess when arriving at the restaurant. This usually decreases the wait time to be seated.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
“Nice place for friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

this is the first choice when I want to have steak with my friends, I love the peanut, the bread and the steak there. they have a good balance between price and performance.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our Anneversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

It was our wedding anniversary and we wanted grilled shrimp and salmon. So, we looked online at their menu and found just what we wanted. We had eaten at the Manhattan restaurant before and had a very good experience, so we decided to try them again. We called our daughter and her family to join us. We all (including 2 small children) had a very good meal and the service was very good as well. The whole place was decorated for christmas and we enjoyed an occasional line dancing from staff works. Very enjoyable time and would recommend them very highly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concordia, Kansas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What a steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I called in an hour before we arrived,so I wouldn't have to stand out in the cold. They gave me a pager,I turned around,then it beeped!! Table ready!!! I like that! It was a crowded Saturday night so the place was rather full. Ordering went over well, and while waiting for our drinks, I was perfectly content to just sit and eat peanuts,and throw the shells on the floor!! Awesome! The food was wonderful! I forget which steak I had,but it was big,juicy and grilled to perfection!! My wife had the salmon which was also good,but they put too much salt on her fries! But other than that,it was a great evening!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food/ loud atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a chain restaurant with good food and service but it is always very noisy and crowded. The menu is large and the food is well prepared. However, it is definitely not the restaurant for quiet conversation and a relaxing meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.