We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   747 E. Pancake Blvd., Liberal, KS 67901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Liberal
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was very pleased from check-in to check-out. The room was clean with adequate accessories for a disabled customer. The breakfast was better than expected with one of my favorites, waffles. I did not find road noise to be a problem but my room was near the very back of the property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far from the highway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    34
    36
    16
    11
See reviews for
52
25
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas Center, Iowa
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there on the first of May. Room was very clean and the very comfortable. The only downside is the motel is right off the very busy highway. Other that that we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The room was fine and the check in also was good. Getting awakened at 2:30 AM was not good.
Spoke to the person at the desk but noise continued for about an hour anyway. I don't plan to stay
here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Liberal hotels

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I had a very nice stay at the Liberal Super 8. I stayed from a Tuesday evening to Thursday. The young lady at the front counter was very friendly and helpful. Every time I had opportunity to speak with her, she had a great personality and friendly smile. The hotel itself was nice, and I had a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel

Address: 747 E. Pancake Blvd., Liberal, KS 67901
Location: United States > Kansas > Liberal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Liberal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberal Super 8
Liberal Super Eight
Super 8 Liberal
Super Eight Liberal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.