We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa to your Saves list
Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9725 Lenexa Drive, I-35 at 95th Street, Exit #224, Lenexa, KS 66215   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Lenexa
KS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here with my family on Halloween. Very convient location & even though its close to the highway, you can't hear the road. Room was clean & in good condition. It was cold when we first got there, but once we got the heater turned on, it warmed up quick. The only downside to staying here is if you need wifi, you have to pay $10.99 to get access to it. Helpful hint, if you leave the motel around 7:15 am & get on the highway, you will be in a traffic jam, so leave early.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
6
1
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I know Motel 6's are for known for low frills but most are basic, clean, and great for one night stays. This one is not. The room reeked of smoke, there was hair on the pillow, the floors looked stained or wet. The office also did not answer when I called to complain about the party outside of my room at 2:30 am.

Was it inexpensive? Yes, but not worth the smell and lack of sleep.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay away from the rooms that have the walkways. Since it is a non smoking hotel ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have stayed at several motel 6's all over the United States. I stayed at the one in Anaheim this past August and that was wonderful, I have stayed at the one in Lenexa Kansas before and never had any issues. I recently stayed there in the last two weeks, I spoke to a manager by the name of Michael over the phone prior to arriving. He had a very rude attitude with me, when I arrived he was very unprofessional and had bad odor. He raised his voice, he was clearly understaffed because there was NO coffee and it was 9am. He placed me in a room which was immaculately clean (thank you housekeepers). I was quoted one price and when I arrived the price changed, however Michael wouldn't honor his word even though he made a reservation for me. The parking is spacious, housekeepers are very nice and do a great job cleaning as well. I would give this a 1 out of 5 rating because management needs to get it together.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

In the Southwest section of the Kansas City metro, this is the bargain place to stay. It seems better kept than it used to be under recent new management and it's clean. Only stand up showers so don't expect a tub. I paid for internet access which worked quite well. Plenty of restaurants fairly close and just off I-35 on an outer road.

Room Tip: Choose a room toward the back to minimize traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The people in lenexa.. are asking for surveys now at this motel 6.. and they seem to care more aka.. many of the people are nice.. a lot of people are living here on a permanent basis so if that throws you off.. there are "other" places (check-in time for their normal night person is 5:30 a.m.)

Having also stayed again at blue springs, mo.. that one still sucks, nasty people.. airport also still sucks.. in fact this is the nicest of the 3.. in terms of people (price is blue springs)

Only complaint I have here is.. I was given room 140 in a previous visit.. I immediately went to the room and smelled smoke/toxins.. I went back and got transferred to a better room.. I came back another visit and was given 140 again.. maybe it "smelled" a little better.. but likely not.. that's my only complaint which I will mention on my motel 6.. "survey"

Room Tip: I like the first floor parking lot rooms myself.. easy in, easy out..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slinger, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

It was clean, it was quiet and the staff was friendly. We travel for weeks at a time and I will stay there again. Bath rooms look to be remodeled in the recent past. Only real drawback is if you want to access the internet you have to pay for access!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

the people are very nice,it was very quiet the staff was great the rooms were ok i would stay there again the manager was helpful

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa

Address: 9725 Lenexa Drive, I-35 at 95th Street, Exit #224, Lenexa, KS 66215
Location: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Lenexa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lenexa
Motel Six Lenexa
Lenexa Motel Six
Lenexa Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.