We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pig & Finch Gastro Pub

Pig & Finch Gastro Pub
11570 Ash Street, Leawood, KS 66211
913-322-7444
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pig & Finch Gastro Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 89 Restaurants in Leawood
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Totally average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The place sounded interesting and close to the hotel. The food was underwhelming and nothing remarkable. The staff was very friendly, but that didn't really make up for the food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    15
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, nice ambiance!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Enjoyed the ambiance. Wait staff was very helpful. Alot of really good options on the menu - flatbread pizza was excellent. Nice wine list as well. Will definitely go back there!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Special Occasion Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I ate here once and the food and service were excellent. The decor was upscale and fun (lots of purple). This would not be a place for weekly dining for me simply due to cost. The valet parking adds to the experience for some folks I guess. So, no complaints other than the cost... hence reserving it for special occasions.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We wanted to love this place, but no one in our foursome did. While one of the group ordered pork belly and enjoyed it, I tasted his and didn't want another bite. The flatbread dish was dry and not filling. They ran out of the fresh heirloom tomato salad that we all ordered and planned our main dish around. I'm sure the groan from out table was heard by others. I ordered a salad but said I didn't like kale so wanted lettuce. What did I get? Kale. I'm sorry to say we won't go back in spite if the beautiful decor and general ambiance.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Casual Date Night - Excellent Comfort Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I got out this past weekend for a dinner and a movie date night, and we were so pleased we selected Pig & Finch Gastro Pub for our meal. Park Place (where it is located) is lovely in itself, and the restaurant had a casual but upscale feel. We were greeted upon entering and quickly seated.

We ordered the Pretzel Bites with Ale Cheese Sauce and Stone Ground Mustard as a snack before our meal. They were delicious and we wished we had many more! My husband ordered the nightly special, Fried Chicken with Green Bean Casserole, Yukon Mashed Potatoes (thatsa lotta butta!), and a Jalepeno Corn Biscuit. That was a lot of food for the price! The fried chicken was extra crispy and the green bean casserole sure beat the Thanksgiving standard. I ordered the Short Rib Grilled Cheese with the Green Bean Ragout and chips. Between the white cheddar, gruyere, short ribs, and the brioche, it was very rich but delicious. The food was quite heavy but we ordered comfort food so expected that. Our server was excellent...upbeat, helpful, and efficient. We ordered the Fried Donut Holes with Strawberry Cream and Lemon Curd to go. It sounded fantastic, but I will say that it didn't rock our world. There were many other desserts on the menu that appealed to me. I'll try those next time. Because there will be one.

We loved our night at Pig & Finch!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig & Finch Gastro Pub also viewed

 

Been to Pig & Finch Gastro Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pig & Finch Gastro Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.