We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dumplings & Crispy Tofu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Koi Noodles & Dumplings

Blue Koi Noodles & Dumplings
10581 Mission Rd, Leawood, KS 66206-2522
913-383-3330
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 90 Restaurants in Leawood
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: sister restaurant of Blue Koi in Kansas Missouri
Kansas city
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dumplings & Crispy Tofu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The dumplings here are super good, pan fried or steamed! The crispy tofu with awesome sauce is a must get! I'm not a fan of tofu either but this is yummy! Chicken lettuce wraps very good too. Small menu but they do it all right!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paola, Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth your bucks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

One of the best Asian restaurants I've been. They have a very good menu selection including vegan options. Food is always delicious. My favorite is "Ants on a Tree". They also have bubble tea which I love! I always try to stop by when I'm in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delightful dumplings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Interesting friendly place , unusual menu with lots of vegan options too .The dumplings are the stars in my book. Eight to a serving .one serving of these and a desert make a nice meal . Not expensive either . Great place for a casual meal.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very good and light ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I found this restaurant on the GPS. To my surprise, it's rather good. It's a noodle and dumpling house. The dumplings are ok. The home make noodle is good as will. Light dinner

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha Ne
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Good Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My wife and I had dinner there on Friday night. The staff was very friendly and the food was good. We like dumplings and we thoroughly enjoyed ours.We shared an order of the shrimp,pork,and beef. We were served eight large dumplings with a soy sauce. Texture,taste, and temperature were good. I ordered a delicious chicken curry with vegetables and rice that was very good.My wife ordered a duck preparation over noodles. The duck was very tough and sinewy. The only negative was that our waiter never came over to ask us how we liked our food. Eventually we had him sent to our table. By then we were finished so he "comped" her entree and gave us a dessert which was outstanding(Ice cream wontons. We will surely return in spite of the one problem We may have ordered the wrong thing and will be more knowledgeable next time. There were many other things on their menu we would like to try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Koi Noodles & Dumplings also viewed

 

Been to Blue Koi Noodles & Dumplings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Koi Noodles & Dumplings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.