We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi with a twist, very good stuff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ra Sushi

Ra Sushi
11638 Ash St, Leawood, KS 66211-7800
913-850-6260
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ra Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 89 Restaurants in Leawood
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 117th & Nall
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sushi with a twist, very good stuff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

They have some very unique dishes that are super yummy! The atmosphere is chic but very loud. It does get very busy so plan accordingly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    25
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Nice service, ok sushi. Super loud music, difficult to have a conversation.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

My husband and I visited Ra Sushi on May 18th and hit their happy hour. The sushi was incredible as was the edamame. The drinks were also good. The prices were super as well...nice to be able to enjoy a good happy hour. Ra does their happy hour up right. We found seats at the bar and got great serviced. Overall, we were very pleased with our visit

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“good eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

No sushi on this trip. Just some of the cooked meals which were quite good. We tried the sake trio which was also good. Our waitress was attentive and informative. I'd definitely go back if I were ever in the area again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, KS
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Sushi served up Ra”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

I come here frequently with co-workers and clients for "liquid management meetings" trending around Ra's well-priced happy hour. Their rolls & sashimi are prepared and plated to please the palate and the eye. Many of the accommodating wait staff are also pleasing... Enjoy!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ra Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Ra Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ra Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.