We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lawrence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lawrence to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lawrence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 W. 6th Street, Lawrence, KS 66049   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Lawrence
Dallas, Tx
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

A guest and I stayed here for a weekend event. The room was clean, quiet with quality furnishings. The restroom was supplied with plenty towels and was very clean. The breakfast had a good variety of items for a continental breakfast. The bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again. In fact, I plan to stay here next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    60
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
84
27
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This Hampton is reliably nice and comfortable. We have stayed here before and would be happy to stay heer again. Breakfast was nice with lots of choices. Nice warm cookies in the afternoon were inviting. Coffee throughouy the day was welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Feather Lakes, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in this Hampton Inn. We had a great night's stay!!! Friendly staff, appealing lobby, very clean nice room and a great breakfast!!! There was no noise which is always wonderful! Exceptional HI !!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Nice room. Smaller than most I have stayed in but clean and quiet. Good value for the price and excellent location with stores and restaurants close by. The "On the go breakfast" left a lot to be desired. These are suppose to be for the guest that don't have time for their free hot breakfast. A bottle of water a breakfast bar and an apple. Really I think they could do better. How about some juice at least.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground level. There was no microwave in the room. I did find one micowave in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Quick check in & had fresh coffee & hot water for tea. Nice clean hotel & friendly staff. Bed was perfect. Hotel appears to be recently updated/refreshed. No complaints, it was a nice Hampton Inn. Would stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at two Hilton Hotels prior to this one on my trip cross country and this was NOT the highlight of my trip. I stayed 2 nights and the coffee and breakfast were good, the service was good, and the room was quiet. Having said that, the furniture had stains, the room smelled "wet" or like mildew, the door to the AC was broken, and so was the in room coffee pot. The tile was chipped and there were burn marks on the counter in the bathroom. These things probably wouldn't have bothered me at a cheap motel room. But...for what I paid at a "Hilton Quality" Hotel, I expected more. I didn't complain to management because there is not much they could do other than move me to another room, which seemed to be more trouble than what it was worth. I contacted Hilton afterwards, just so the hotel knows to maybe take a bit more care of their facility...and am yet to hear from anyone. I noticed other reviewers said this is the best in Lawrence, and that may be, I haven't stayed anywhere else. The experience was only OK.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Anna M,

I wanted to respond to your review and first of all apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay with us here in Lawrence. Our goal is that every guest does feel like they had an exceptional stay. While you did mention our good service, it is clear that we failed to meet your expectations on product in the room you stayed in. I would like to get some additional information from you regarding what room number it was so we can get the items you mentioned addressed. Please contact me at derek.felch@hilton.com at your convenience.

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and I do hope you will give us another chance when you return to Lawrence.

Sincerely,

Derek Felch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Hotel was great except pillows are not great. Also, I found the complimentary breakfast to have less options than normal for a Hampton. Still, overall our stay was very good and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel. We do work hard to make sure that every guests enjoys our hotel every time they stay. You mentioned the pillows being a disappointment, and I am sorry for that. We do change our pillows out regularly, and I am sorry if you had one that needed to be retired. As you may know, at every Hampton you have a choice of both Feather, as well as Cotton pillows in each room.

Thanks again, and we hope to serve you in the future when you visit Lawrence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lawrence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lawrence

Address: 2300 W. 6th Street, Lawrence, KS 66049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lawrence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lawrence
#4 Business Hotel in Lawrence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lawrence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lawrence Hotel Lawrence
Lawrence Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lawrence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.