We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Okay Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Express Drive, Lansing, KS 66043   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lansing
Northglenn, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Okay Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed one night recently at this hotel. It was all that I expected in that: it was quiet, comfortable and clean. The bed was just right. The only problem was with the in room coffee maker. The on/off switch was broken. I only noticed this in the morning (of course) when I wanted to make coffee. The hotel did not have any time to rectify the issue. The manager did apologize upon check out but that was it. If I am in the area next time, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    11
    4
    15
See reviews for
15
5
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coronado, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

This is your normal everyday Holiday Inn. Its clean with up to date decor. Staff is friendly an breakfast is acceptable.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

This hotel is a great choice! I had a problem with the first room, talked with the desk clerk Nicole and she immediately apologized then gave me another room. The breakfast was plentlyful, good and hot. I choose this hotel because our company has direct bill, but I would stay here for pleasure also!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We were in town for a family funeral and all of my extended family (over 20 of us) stayed here. Pool was a hit with the younger kids (hot tub was great), rooms were clean and comfortable, and they graciously allowed our group to "camp out" in the lobby one night as we ordered in pizza. My parents ended up having to change rooms (at the request of the hotel) and were upgraded to the biggest room in the hotel. No complaints. My uncle had requested a block of rooms ahead of time and everything was handled quite smoothly in our time of need. Thanks Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here for a night when passing though town. The room was large and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing there were tons of options. There is also a nice pool! We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

This hotel was recommended by several that claimed it was the best in the area. For Lansing, it was pretty good. But it had issues.

Upon arrival I was greeted professionally, but I was asked to fill out a sheet of paper that listed my car's make, model, and tags. Oh, and I had to sign the sheet attesting to the fact that this information was correct. Come on - it's Lansing, Kansas. I don't think there are a lot of people illegally parking in this hotel's parking lot. I've stayed in big cities that never required I provide that much information on my car.

I got to the room and was greeted with a goodie bag, thanking me for being a member of their rewards program. Nice touch, and I appreciated the gift!

Yes, the TV in the room is a CRT, but it was perfectly adequate with a large enough screen to watch comfortably in bed.

The room was nice sized and quiet. The bed was comfortable. However, the entrance to the room had a tile floor, and many of the tiles were coming up. In fact, grout was missing between several tiles; I could have pulled up half the tiles easily with my bare hands. Because of the missing grout the tiles were able to slide slightly, so I had to watch it when I walked across this floor.

I used the exercise room the next morning and found it had no towels, even though they had shelves for towels. Given the number of military staying at this hotel due Ft. Leavenworth being nearby, you would think they would concentrate on keeping that room up to speed. The equipment itself was OK but was well worn.

Except for the great cinnamon buns, the breakfast was sub par. No fresh fruit at all, not even a bowl of apples.

If you are looking for simple lodging with a number of restaurants nearby, this is the place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville TN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

As several others have mentioned in their reviews, this hotel is not the awesome, but it’s the definitely the best one in the Leavenworth/Lansing area. I find it pretty much on par with other Holiday Inn Expresses.

* Clean and attractive
* Easy to find, easy to park, easy to get to Kansas City or to Leavenworth.
* Quiet and attractive location.
* Several eating places in ridiculously easy walking distance to include Asian, Mexican, and the usual fast food. Also a convenience store in easy walking distance.
* I like how they have my reservation folder ready and waiting for me when I arrive. Fast, easy, and personal.
* There was a welcome note and bag waiting in my room with a complimentary bottle of water and some snacks. Nice touch and much appreciated.
* Bathroom was nice, HVAC was fine.
* Warm cookies in the afternoon.
* Breakfast is fine. I am always amused by those folks who so strongly criticize a complimentary breakfast. At home, I have cold cereal and coffee, so I am easy to please. They had a variety of stuff; pretty much what you would expect. I did wish for some fresh fruit which was not available the morning I was there.
* Breakfast seating was a bit awkward because all the tables were for four. So, it seemed like the dining room was filled with tables for four each occupied by a single guest. Maybe they should get more tables that are smaller and seat only two.
*Although I didn’t hear much noise out in the hallway, I did clearly hear my neighbor talking on the phone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth

Address: 120 Express Drive, Lansing, KS 66043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Leavenworth. We are located near many local attractions and business including: Kansas Speedway, State & Federal Prisons, Eisenhower Medical Center, St. Mary's University, Renaissance Festival, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre and Basehor Field of Dreams Ballpark. Top all this off with historical sites and Kansas Hospitality and you have a great get-a-way place to visit. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Lansing, KS and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth Hotel Lansing
Lansing Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lansing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.