We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Good” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Kansas City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Kansas City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Kansas City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   234 N. 78th St., Kansas City, KS 66112-2902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Kansas City
1 review
“Not Good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Customer Service EXCELLENT....BUT rooms are very dirty. No hot coffee in the morning and no hot water. The curtain fell off the wall, they do not vacuum very well and the sheets are not changed between guest. On top of cold shower the heater in my room did not work so it was a not a pleasant stay at all. Will not be booking here again. The smell between the entrance and the check in is horrific.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    19
    3
    10
See reviews for
19
18
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we spent 4 days here and will stay here on every trip we make. breakfast buffet had great options. and the whole family enjoyed it. the hotel was quiet even though we heard they were sold out of rooms, they were clean and staff took care of every thing. we had a great stay

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a serviceable hotel and extremely convenient if you need a hotel off of 70 during a road trip. We had a few issues that were pretty minor, but they happen to be things that are very important to us. The room was very warm. The thermostat was set to 65, the actual temp was much warmer, and warm air was still blowing out of the vent. We happen to like being cool when sleeping. There was no "do not disturb" sign and we like to put that up- again, a minor issue, but something that is a priority for us. We called and asked for one and felt like the clerk thought we were a bit crazy. Pool and exercise room were very small, but we did not make use of them. My traveling companion wished for more bell carts, but I don't know that they really have space for them. There is only one elevator, so if it were to go out you'd have to carry your suitcases up and down stairs.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have refrigerators and microwaves for sure. I believe they said there are a few ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for our family trip. It was very clean and the staff was excellent. Breakfast had a lot of variety and tasted great. Pool is a little small, but it worked great for our family.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Everything was good here. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, nice selection of breakfast, quiet, etc. The hotel was putting in new carpet and they old carpeting wasn't bad at all. Tghe bathroom was very clean, even the grout. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet and nice to sleep in a dark room. No complaints and I would recomend anyone staying here. I will again for sure. I recieved an awesome price too.

Room Tip: The rooms were nice. The hotel is putting new carpet in. The bathroom was very clean, even the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawson, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stayed here since it was close to Sporting Park and affordable. I should have bumped up my room budget.

Pros: good wi-fi, decent channel selection on tv for when you come in for the night, nice firm mattress and tons of outlets for those of us with phones and computers. Wonderfully quiet.

Cons: Small bathroom. The door bumps the shower curtain and can block someone from getting out of the shower easily. The office & lounge chairs have seen better days. Bedsheets had rust spots from washing. (I hope it was rust.) Some of the light bulbs were burned out in the ceiling fixtures. Also, the air conditioner had been turned off (in late August?Seriously?), allowing algae to grow and create a musty smell in the room. Once the a/c turned on it took a good few hours to cool down. Not good for the heat-sensitive.

Overall: it'll do in a pinch. Fixing the bedsheets and light bulb issues will go a long way to make the stay better.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I searched for a hotel near Schitterbaun with free breakfast and a pool. This came highly rated. And I agree with a few exceptions. We slept past 9:30 so no free breakfast. The pool was very small and so hot. The pool towels were scarce, had to beg for some from staff. The bathroom is so small that I knocked out the toilet tissue to squeeze past the toilet to close the door. That said I had 105 facing the interstate and it was quiet and every so comfortable. The staff were so friendly and kind. For the price the place is fine but plan on waking up early or going to McDonalds as we did.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kansas City

Address: 234 N. 78th St., Kansas City, KS 66112-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Kansas City, Newly Remodeled Hotel is ideally located off Interstate 70 and 78th Street exit (#414) just 18 miles from the Kansas City International Airport. This Kansas City Hotel is convenient to popular attractions like Arrowhead Stadium football facility, the Kansas Speedway, the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater Kansas City, Worlds of Fun amusement park and Oceans of Fun water park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.