We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Kansas City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Kansas City to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Kansas City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 North 103rd Terrace, Kansas City, KS 66109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Kansas City
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Excellent stay. The staff was very friendly and seemed genuinely happy and willing to accommodate us. We booked two rooms. Both very nice. Very good breakfast and clean, warm, indoor saltwater pool. We were there for a basketball tournament downtown, and the drive wasn't bad - approximately 15 miles to Municipal Arena. Much better value and price than staying right downtown. Excellent location close to the Kansas Motor Speedway and Legends shopping area. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
B K,
Thanks for your review! Our staff is very happy that you enjoyed your trip to Kansas City, we are glad to provide you with a relaxing atmosphere while you were traveling for basketball. Do come back to see us next tournament you have, we would love to host you again!
Brian, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    26
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
33
13
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We got a great deal on a room which only ran us $75 for a single night stay. We went to the Sporting Kansas City soccer match that night and were able to utilize comfort suites free shuttle to get to and from the game. The shuttle was a very nice feature as they will deliver and pick you up at your convenience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Jeremy E,
Thank you for sharing your insights about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are happy we could make your soccer game experience even better than just attending an awesome soccer match at the Sporting KC stadium!
Brian, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Rooms were very clean, the staff was great. Will be staying at the comfort suites again. Great experience was the first time we stay at this hotel. Breakfast was great. The staff was really on top of things their.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Joshua M,
Thank you for subitting your review online for others to see. We greatly appreciate how you noticed our great staff and we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us!
Brian, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in 2 queen bed suite. Price was decent with the room we got. Nice comfy beds, side sofa and ample amount of space so you won't feel congested.

From my experience with my stay, I recommend this hotel

Pros -
* Fair Value
* Good Breakfast
* Close to Highway
* Nice TV
* Spacious

Cons -
Indoor swimming pool was not very clean.
You might notice few humming noise in bedroom.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
art_tuladhar,
Thank you for taking some time to leave us a review of your stay! We appreciate the effort and also thank you for your business. Hope to see you back soon!
Brian, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I only stayed for one night just to have time to myself. I wish I had stayed longer! It was quiet besides the little sound of the cars on the highway nearby but it wasn't a nuisance. Unfortunately I missed out on breakfast because I was way too comfortable in the bed with all the pillows. Staff was also very friendly. Definitely will be making this my "go to" place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Rasawn Z,
Thank you for leaving us a great review of your stay we are so glad you enjoyed our hotel. Next time you visit we can put you on the opposite side that does not face the highway. Then maybe that will cancel out all noise from outside! Hope to see you again soon.
Brian, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colby, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This has been our 3 or 4th time staying at this property. It is clean, quiet and the staff have always been helpful and very friendly. The close location to dining and shopping is a plus. We plan to stay again soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel such an awesome review! We thank you for being a loyal customer and are happy that we are your favorite hotel in the area. We hope that each visit is even better than the last one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our son was hospitalized and there was no time to make proper internet reservations, nor "find the best rate." I literally left my purse and ID on the kitchen counter at home nearly 300 miles away. Our family's preference is the Choice Hotel Line and the Comfort Suites Speedway in Kansas City Kansas did not disappoint! We felt very fortunate that a king suite was available, as the National Soccer Tournament was in town and many rooms were full. The value for the price was phenomenal. The front desk staff are genuinely the nicest people in the business. Amelia calmed a very harried Mother and provided us with a great room! Danielle was able to EXTEND our room for two more days when the Dr's said ... two more days. Every night when my husband I am dragged our tired bodies through the door, we would look forward to hearing Mark say "Welcome Home!!" ... Duwayne never failed to say a hearty "Good Morning!! and Have a great day!!" and Kendra made the BEST breakfast. We travel to KC often. Sometimes for aforementioned icky business (as our son calls it), sometimes for pleasure ... one thing is certain. This is our new favorite. (New favorite, because there is a casino right by this hotel, so I don't have to go into KC anymore to the "big" casinos :-)

Room Tip: As far as I could tell, all the rooms are equally quiet. I do not know how this will be during the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for such kind words regarding your stay. We are so very happy each and every one of our staff members took the time to treat your family with the same great hospitality. We look forward to being your "home away from home" and look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kansas City

Address: 3000 North 103rd Terrace, Kansas City, KS 66109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kansas City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.