We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Kansas City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Kansas City to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Kansas City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 North 103rd Terrace, Kansas City, KS 66109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Kansas City
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our son was hospitalized and there was no time to make proper internet reservations, nor "find the best rate." I literally left my purse and ID on the kitchen counter at home nearly 300 miles away. Our family's preference is the Choice Hotel Line and the Comfort Suites Speedway in Kansas City Kansas did not disappoint! We felt very fortunate that a king suite was available, as the National Soccer Tournament was in town and many rooms were full. The value for the price was phenomenal. The front desk staff are genuinely the nicest people in the business. Amelia calmed a very harried Mother and provided us with a great room! Danielle was able to EXTEND our room for two more days when the Dr's said ... two more days. Every night when my husband I am dragged our tired bodies through the door, we would look forward to hearing Mark say "Welcome Home!!" ... Duwayne never failed to say a hearty "Good Morning!! and Have a great day!!" and Kendra made the BEST breakfast. We travel to KC often. Sometimes for aforementioned icky business (as our son calls it), sometimes for pleasure ... one thing is certain. This is our new favorite. (New favorite, because there is a casino right by this hotel, so I don't have to go into KC anymore to the "big" casinos :-)

Room Tip: As far as I could tell, all the rooms are equally quiet. I do not know how this will be during the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for such kind words regarding your stay. We are so very happy each and every one of our staff members took the time to treat your family with the same great hospitality. We look forward to being your "home away from home" and look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    26
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
33
13
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cimarron, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a king suite and it was awesome. Plenty of room for our family. The bed was very comfy and our child said the sleeper sofa was nice too! We will stay again when in KC! The staff is very nice. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed our King Suite and hope that you and your family can come back and visit again soon! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very nice rooms and the beds are comfortable. I was able to get a good rate for the night that I was staying. The staff were nice and helpful. Location is in a quiet area but close to shopping, food, and gas. This is a place that I would come and stay at again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. Our hotel is situated in a quiet area, yet still uber close to everything. Thank you for pointing this out, I feel like this is one of our best qualities that is often over-looked by guests. Much appreciated feedback, we hope to see you again when your in the KC area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The company I work for requires extensive travel all over the United States, and even out of the country from time to time. My experience at The Comfort Suites was Fantastic! Everyone that helped me out at the front desk were phenomenal! Danielle helped ensure everything was booked and in place before my travel. On arrival she was extremely courteous and helpful with all my questions (which where a pain!). I have been to several hotels in the past ten years, and comfort suites is a 5 star in my book! Great experience. Hands down the friendliest hotel I have been to in a LONG TIME!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and also that you were treated extra special by our staff. We certainly hope you will stay with us while traveling to Kansas City in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had 2 good stays in Nov. , rooms are fine, start is good. Don't stay to get the " Choise Hotels" free room after 2 stays, you only get enough addition points, 8000 for 2 nights, that's only enough to stay in cut rate hotels rated 1--2.5, which we never stay in period. Their promotion is a bate and switch deal for travels that stay in 3-4 star rated hotels. This hotel uses 16,000 points to get the free night, so we would need to stay 4 nights to get the free room, what a joke! Don't be fooled!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We are glad you liked the rooms we had to offer and we also thank you for your comments. We hope you have checked out Choice Hotels new winter promotion, I think it would be a better fit for your traveling needs! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have stayed at the Comfort Suites several times and have been pleased each time. Its clean, the staff are friendly, they check you in before check in time and its affordable. Easy to get to the Royals game, the waterpark and lots of places to eat and shop close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
fl10yers

Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatfield, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I recently stayed at this property for the nascar race. The staff was very friendly,helpful and courteous. The shuttled us any where we wanted to go. The rooms were clean and large. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. I would definitely stay there again and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your trip to Kansas City. We are happy to know that you enjoyed every bit of NASCAR while you stayed with us! We hope you return to see us this year for the races!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kansas City

Address: 3000 North 103rd Terrace, Kansas City, KS 66109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kansas City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.