We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From chicago” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Tree Inn Kansas City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Oak Tree Inn Kansas City to your Saves list
Oak Tree Inn Kansas City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Southwest Boulevard, Kansas City, KS 66103 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Kansas City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“From chicago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Omg!!!...the whole staff crew are Wonderfull,Great n Super Friendly my stay here was super great that im so coming back on october :) Norma,Rickie,Christian n Luis Thank You So Much Gor Helping Me n My Family Get Around...Cant wait to come back n hang out again Gracias

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    2
    6
    4
See reviews for
7
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

It's next to so many food places! Such nice rooms! Service was terrible but everything else was pretty great! Great big new TV in my room, big comfortable bed. Front desk people reminded me of a hive of angry bees. A hive of bored angry bees...



  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Not what the pictures look like online!Smells like smoke and the pool is a swamp in a bad neighborhood!Do not stay here!Booked the hotel for the pool for the kids saw the pool after we paid and it was black and filled with plastic bags so now the kids don't get to swim after an 8 hour drive from Colorado!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_OTI, General Manager at Oak Tree Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Candy H,

I apologize for your unhappy guest experience. At Oak Tree Inn we strive to give our guests the best possible experience during their stay. We have retrained our staff and focused them to provide an excellent experience and better quality food. Please allow us to have another chance at providing you an excellent hotel stay.

Best Regards,

Pete Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Staff was unfriendly, bad breakfast all around, pool looked like a swamp, trash overflowing. The room was decent. Would not stay again and would not recommend to family/friends. Not at all like what was portrayed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_OTI, General Manager at Oak Tree Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Jenna E,

I apologize for your unhappy guest experience. At Oak Tree Inn we strive to give our guests the best possible experience during their stay. We have retrained our staff and focused them to provide an excellent experience and better quality food. Please allow us to have another chance at providing you an excellent hotel stay.

Best Regards,

Pete Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Bed sheets were clean. Towels were old. Mattress lumpy. Noisy street. Not well lit part of town. Next to a sonic. Everything is old. Shower is weak. In room Coffee pods don't fit in room machine. Onsite security guard. Really cheap toilet paper.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_OTI, General Manager at Oak Tree Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
I would like to start by thanking you for staying with us at the Oaktree Inn. I am pleased to hear the cleanliness of our rooms met your expectations. We take a great deal of pride in making sure that our rooms meet our guests standards. I will be sure to pass along the positive commits to our housekeeping staff. As a guest of The Oaktree Inn we value your input as your concerns are our concerns. Thank you for insight on your stay as we look to improve on our guest's overall experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The room was adequate for our needs, but would probably not book again. The hotel is easy to get to off the highway, but is in a more run-down area of KC. Our reservation was located quickly, but the desk associate asked if we booked through a third party (I had called the hotel directly) and though I booked 2 Queen beds, we received 1 King (not such a bog deal, so I did not complain). The fire alarm was pulled, forcing us into the parking lot to await the fire department; we were told people pull the alarm regularly. There is also a severe lack of access to wall outlets.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_OTI, Manager at Oak Tree Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your comments, from all of us at the Kansas City Oaktree Inn I would like to thank you for staying with us. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I can assure that we will strive to correct the issues addressed above. We understand that as a traveler you have numerous options and we value the input of our guests. All of your concerns have been discussed and we hope that if in the area you will be willing to give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My mother and I were booked in, and after a long wait with the desk assistant not being able to find out reservation we were finally granted our room. We were all settled for the night, until we realised that the toilet was clogged. We went to front desk and asked for a plunger, and after 45 minutes we still didn't have one. My mom then went back, they handed her the plunger and basically told her to deal with it herself.
We finally got a room change. It was a horrible night's sleep. And the breakfast was cold. Will NOT be staying here again!
For the extra 10$ a night, we should have staying at the Holiday Inn Express, just up the road!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oak Tree Inn Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn Kansas City

Address: 501 Southwest Boulevard, Kansas City, KS 66103 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oak Tree Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Tree Inn Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.