We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Village West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Village West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Village West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1931 Prairie Crossing/Parallel, Kansas City, KS 66111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Kansas City
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good value, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

All I really ask for in a hotel is that is it clean, comfortable and safe. This was all of the above. The service was good, and our stay was excellent. What makes this hotel so good is the location. Staying here every time we go to KC from now on.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    20
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
14
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This is a standard Holiday Inn Express, exactly what you would expect at one, including the reasonable rates. It is, however, a great location next to a very large shopping area with many different kinds of stores, and of course the race track accross the street.

Room Tip: Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We used rewards for our stay. A college team was checking in at the same time that we got there. Our room was supposed to be close to theirs, so the clerk gave us a new room so we wouldn't have to work around them. Super nice of her!! We ended up in a jacuzzi suite. It was so relaxing! The room was spacious. The bed was super comfortable. What can I say about breakfast...just what we needed. LOVED the cinnamon rolls. Staff was very helpful to restock things when asked. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Good location off of I-35 for the night. The property was clean but the staff unimpressive. If you are going to the Speedway or looking to spend some time shopping at Village West, this would be a good place to stay. Maybe it was just bad timing but there were a lot of little kids that liked to scream out in the hallway to each other. Not sure where the parents were but this woke me several times during the night. In the morning I mentioned this to the front desk when asked if I enjoyed my stay. Her response was that nobody called to complain. I took this to mean that she didn't really care. I'll probably stay somewhere else next time I need a place in KC.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

My wife and I spent one night here. This is a typical Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. The usual hotel breakfast, but I can't complain. There is a nice shopping mall across the street with lot's of good restaurants. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: No bath tub if you have young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Reasonable hotel, nothing special, but clean and comfortable enough

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key largo
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

This hotel is right near a nice shopping plaza and restaruants. Our room was very clean and quite. The previous year we had stayed closer to the airport in Kansas city and there is nothing around them so no place to eat but the hotels, therefore this year we decided to stay in this Holiday Inn and it was much better location. The breakfast area is nice and food was good, one computer in the lobby for use and worked well. The pool and jacuzzi looked nice although I didn't go in it. Overall, nice place for an overnight.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Village West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Village West

Address: 1931 Prairie Crossing/Parallel, Kansas City, KS 66111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Village West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the Kansas Speedway on the vibrant western edge of the Kansas City metro area the Holiday Inn Express Kansas City Hotel at Village West is right next door to the Nebraska Furniture Mart and just minutes from Cabela's and Community America Ballpark, home of the Kansas City T-Bones baseball club as well as the Sporting Stadium, home of the KC Sporting MLS soccer team. Plenty of shopping, fine dining and nightlife are within walking distance at the Legends open air mall. Sandstone Amphitheater, Agricultural Hall of Fame and the Renaissance Festival are just a short 5 minutes away. In addition, our convenient location provides access to other exciting venues in Kansas City like the KC Chiefs, area casinos, and the University of Kansas. Stay smart and have an enjoyable and memorable visit to Kansas's #1 tour destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Village West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Village West Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Village West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.