We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Turn 2 - Hollywood Casino at Kansas Speedway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Turn 2 - Hollywood Casino at Kansas Speedway
777 Hollywood Casino Blvd, Kansas City, KS 66111
(913) 288-9300
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Turn 2 - Hollywood Casino at Kansas Speedway is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 218 restaurants in Kansas City
Restaurant details
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had dinner and appetizer. The value of the meal was a little pricey, quality of food just average. Variety on menu disappointing.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    3
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cool place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice sports bar in the Hollywood casino. The food was good as was the service. Step out on the deck for a great view of the track. When they say "Turn Two" they mean it. The deck in right on turn two of the track. Very cool view. There are huge TVs throughout the bar and a number of booths with individual TVs. We set in a booth and tuned into the football game we wanted to watch and still kept up on all of the other games on the numerous big screens. We had a very good time and will return the next time we are in the area.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This bar is located in the Hollywood Casino, Kansas. The restaurant is very open and looks over the Kansas City Speedway. The decor is great and atmosphere is fun. We went to happy hour, where the appetizers are half price and they have great drink specials. Our bartender, Amber, was awesome. We want to go back when there is a race coming, so you can watch some drivers do laps.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewey, Arizona
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Food And View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Not much of a gambler, but my husband is and he won enough to give me a shopping trip to the near by Legends Shopping Center! The food in the restaurant was fresh and very good, but the view from our table of the NASCAR Track was great!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great place to watch the game!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I went there around June 1st, 2012. I tried the food sampler to get a wide variety of some items. I wasn't very impressed with the food. It was just OK, at best, bar food. The bartenders were not very busy, but they were not friendly at all. Several times I and people to each side of me tried to engage them and they always acted like we were inconvience. The TVs are everywhere. Walls of TVs. That is super cool!!! So, if you wanted to drink with the guys and just watch the game and didn't care much about service interaction... then I'd say this place is perfect!!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turn 2 - Hollywood Casino at Kansas Speedway also viewed

 

Been to Turn 2 - Hollywood Casino at Kansas Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turn 2 - Hollywood Casino at Kansas Speedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.