We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jayhawks vs. Lobos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   520 Minnesota Avenue, Kansas City, KS 66101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Kansas City
Tulsa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jayhawks vs. Lobos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Had a wonderful vistit in a warm comfy room....even though our Lobos lost the game, it was great! Friendly staff, free parking and a great free breakfast by being an HHonor member made the stay memorable. We will always remember that time the Lobos played a Top 10 NCAA team.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    85
    48
    16
    7
See reviews for
40
59
16
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
saint louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

A very nice quiet hotel located convienently off the Interstate within a short driving distance to everything we wanted to do. The hotel is equipped with an affordable restaurant that served food until 10 PM.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

You want excellent service for a good price? This is your hotel. I loved my stay from start to finish. I came with my fiance this time and next time I'm bringing our son. I loved the experience there and I'm sure you would too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Although this hilton garden meets our expectation for the amenities such as free wifi, fridge, microwave and fitness center, I was disappointed with the condition of the bed. It seemed to have lost its support and became very soft and we were unable to adjust using the number knob on the side. I did bring up this issue the next morning to the manager but was unimpressed with his reaction and offer to buy me breakfast. There's nothing worse than unfit sleep after an overnight stay at a hotel where one expects a good night sleep. At the very least, I would have expected a discount or points to my hilton honors or a free night in future stay for the trouble. I would not recommend this hotel unless the beds have been investigated and upgraded.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Although just across the border in Kansas; the hotel is located just minutes from central Kansas City, MO and offers complimentary parking which is great for a hotel that close to town. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, particularly the staff in the restaurant. The breakfast was wonderful - the Eggs Benedict was a great surprise on the buffet. The only negative that we encountered was very dry air in both of the rooms that my party occupied but the restaurant staff certainly rehydrated us very well in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Front desk staff didn't seem to be pleasant at all when I arrived as well as my checkout experience. No one didn't seem to know how to catch bus from their property. I was not able to print remote from my room to the business center.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The hotel worked out well for our stay. We were participating in the horse show. It's location was ideal for this event. The staff were helpful and the rooms quite and comfortable. The amenitities were good. We only took advantage of the breakfast once due to our schedule and the workout room as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City

Address: 520 Minnesota Avenue, Kansas City, KS 66101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.