We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE...Choose wisely” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Kansas Speedway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Kansas Speedway to your Saves list
Days Inn Kansas Speedway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7721 Elizabeth Avenue, Kansas City, KS 66112   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Kansas City
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEWARE...Choose wisely”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very disappointed in actual hotel conditions. The door latch was broken in the first room that we were put in and the bathroom door was broken at the hendges. The second room that we were moved to was no better.We noticed the beds heights were different and later discovered the bed was broken in the frame. The overall conditions were questionable. NO ROOM SERVICE FOR EXTENDED STAY GUEST. TWO OR MORE DAYS. We seriously got no service. needless to say this place again i'll never stay.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for drawing your attention to these problems. I apologize about the room service. I’ll make sure to check on it and address this issue right away. We would be glad to get another chance to convince you completely with our service quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    42
    39
    50
    43
See reviews for
99
32
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballwin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Overall clean and quiet, included breakfast was good. But obviously older hotel (new renovation's decor was not attractive), tiny room, tv on top rickety pressed-wood closet such that it was a safety hazard. Basically, was not worth the $80/night (including taxes) it cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Susan, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would value the opportunity to talk with you about your stay. When you have a moment please call the hotel directly with your number or your e-mail address and I will be in touch with you.
Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Average hotel. Good location close to Legends Mall. Staff were always visible and helpful. There is a gas station/convenience store within walking distance which had hot food items, bakery, coffee, lots of snacks, etc. The only complaints I have about this hotel are that the few pieces of equipment in the fitness center were broken, the remote control for the TV was difficult to figure out, and there is no warning signs to tell you when the sprinkler system outside will turn on. Several guests were at the front desk asking how to work the TV. Since the fitness center didn't work, I decided to just walk around the hotel. Just as I was stepping onto the side walk several sprinklers came on. Had I been two steps further I would have been soaked!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear M M,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of our Days Inn. I thank you for your suggestions and comments. Your comment about the sprinkler system will certainly be addressed. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail, please contact the hotel directly and provide me with you e-mail or phone number.
Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have stayed at this property numerous times before and were not as pleased with the rooms as they need updated and the pool lifeguards might as well not even have been there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dean,
Thank you for taking the time to place your review. I am concerned that this review was not meant for the Days Inn - Near the Kansas Speedway. Your comment about the lifeguards makes me think that this might be for a different location. Please contact the hotel directly and leave me your information. I would like to address the matter personally.
Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Was not happy with the hold of 80.00 placed on my card for incidentals... the room rate was less than the hold place. The site I checked "Around me" did not list a hold to be place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Louisa,
Thank you for your review of our Days Inn. I regret that our policy was not explained properly upon your arrival. Please know that we will take this opportunity to provide additional training. If you would like to discuss your stay in any additional detail, please contact the hotel and leave me your contact information.
Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Kansas Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas Speedway

Address: 7721 Elizabeth Avenue, Kansas City, KS 66112
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas Speedway 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Kansas Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kansas Speedway Hotel Kansas City
Microtel Kansas City
Kansas City Days Inn
Days Inn Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Kansas Speedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.