We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep while passing through Junction City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Junction City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Junction City to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Junction City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Hammons Drive, Junction City, KS 66441   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Good night's sleep while passing through Junction City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stayed here with my girlfriend and our two kids in a 2 Queen room while driving from Missouri to Colorado. We were exhausted and looking forward to a good night's sleep and that's exactly what we got.

The front desk staff was nice and helpful. The hotel and our room were clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was very nice. We did not have time to use the pool. The breakfast was outstanding as were the breakfast staff.

The only problem was that the AC was having hard time regulating itself, but it may have been from the crazy heat that has been hitting the area. It did stay on and the room was actually too cold, but better than being too hot! We all slept very well.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    30
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
27
16
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

We arrived a bit late to the hotel. The girl at the desk was very rude to us, but at that time did not matter. We were tired and just wanted to sleep. But when we entered the room, there were cockroaches in the bathroom. When we went to tell the girl, she just offered to send someone. We had to ask her to change our room. She agreed and sent us to the other side of the hotel. Apparently, this room was clean, but at midnight, also appeared cockroaches. Then, we realised it was not bad luck.

Room Tip: Avoid a room in the lobby floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeland Park, KS, a KC suburb
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Nice newer hotel, well maintained and very clean and up to date. Small refrigerator and microwave in the room are a plus. Reasonable rates for what you get.

Room Tip: Rates on Kayak were best- and still refundable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Top Contributor
699 reviews 699 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
331 helpful votes 331 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Junction City is not known for it's tourism appeal. It's a military town and is just now starting to grow. This hotel is pretty good for the area. It's fairly new so it's not outdated, but I could already start to see signs of wear. My sleeping room had a huge water stain on the ceiling, and I was on the top floor. The conference rooms are easy to get to and are spacious. The conference food wasn't anything inspired, but it wasn't bad, either. Just sort of what you'd expect. I had no problems with my stay and everything went smoothly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

Enjoyed a great weekend get away with my oldest child. The hotel is very consistent with other Marriott Properties. Well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

What a beautiful hotel! We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly and goes out of their way to answer questions about the area. There is a short nature trail in the back of the hotel beyond the courtyard. It was wonderful to go swimming at dawn and then take a walk on the trail. A strip mall is next door with a Walmart and a nice assortment of stores. Many restaurants are walkable also. It is close to the Army Base. We were there to see our new granddaughter who was born at Fort Riley. There are many churches in the area even a Missouri Synod Lutheran church that we attended. Manhattan is the closest larger city with a multitude of stores and malls. The hotel was very helpful with directions to places. I loved reading in the courtyard, and the foyer is outstanding. It is a great place to read or just hang out. We chose not to do the brunch which was $7.95, but it did look good with hot entrees. I would definitely recommend this place as the hotel in which to stay in Junction City.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton, Mo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We stayed here on our way out to Colorado. When we arrived, the hotel was about to be overrun with the UCLA football team. Despite that, the staff was friendly and attentive. For the price we paid, the value was good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Junction City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Junction City

Address: 310 Hammons Drive, Junction City, KS 66441
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Junction City 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Junction City Hotel Junction City
Courtyard Junction City
Junction City Marriott
Junction City Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Junction City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.