We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiesta

La Fiesta
503 E. Chestnut, Junction City, KS
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: New location of a small local chain.
Restaurant details
Description: New location of a small local chain.
Covington, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Basic but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I had dinner at this restaurant and was quite satisfied. Seated immediately with a good crowd in the place and the traditional salsa and chips were immediately served. Server promptly cam e and took my order which was one if the basic enchilada specials. It was promptly served and really hot which I like.

The food was tasty, service was efficient and overall, your basic Mexican place but quite good. I would definitely eat at this place again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Junction City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't Recommend”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The food was over priced, was not fresh, and had no taste. Everything tasted like it came off the cooler of a Sysco truck, will not eat there ever again. The service was fair at best. Not quite bad enough to give a "terrible rating" but both my husband and I did get sick a few hours after eating here.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have eaten here several times, although I do not live in Junction City and have never had a "bad" experience. The food has always been good, no matter what I order, and the service is excellent. The prices are reasonable and there is a lunch menu as well as a dinner menu. The restaurant is convenient to I70 and easy to get to. The decor is beautiful, with every chair, table, and booth carved and painted. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyton, Colorado
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Good food, however, all was covered by lettuce so much you couldn't almost find the Mexican food underneath. And the waiter seemed like he was rushing us and there was a little communication gap with him. Staff somewhat indifferent, therefore, although crowded, I'd rather go somewhere where they don't treat you as just another meal ticket.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food is always very good and doesn't take long to be served. The staff is always friendly and attentive. It has a bright and cheerful atmosphere. I go here often and recommend it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta also viewed

 
Junction City, KS
Junction City, KS
 

Been to La Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.