We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the jog off the interstate...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   221 East Ash St, Junction City, KS 66441   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Tallmadge, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worth the jog off the interstate...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I'm delayed in getting this review to TripAdvisor, but I didn't want to let an excellent stay go unrecognized. We visited from December 23 through 27, 2013. We had booked through the Comfort Inn site (as we always do) at a reasonable rate. When we arrived the clerk (Jonathan?) noticed we were staying five nights and said that the hotel offers a special rate for long-term (i.e, 5 nights or longer) visitors. We received a substantial discount on our room stay right off the bat, so we were happy from the beginning.

When we got to our room (on the first floor as we had requested), we began a wonderful stay. This hotel is new (maybe two years old), and the furnishings and décor were reflective of that. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and we loved the K-cup coffeemaker that gave us each our own selection of hot beverages. I especially liked the night lights that are part of the headboard arrangement on each side of the bed.

Additionally, the sleeper sofa has a "chaise lounge" part of it, which was really nice as an alternate to sitting on the bed. And sleeper sofas are usually somewhat uncomfortable for sitting anyway, but this lounge part of the couch was great for early morning coffee, computing, knitting, etc.

The internet connection was flawless, and the breakfast was good (the "usual" Comfort Inn fare of eggs or omelet, waffles, meat, juice, etc.) Staying there five days, we saw the full range of the menu, and it was all very good.

The hotel has an indoor pool that looked great but we didn't get to use it or the weight room as we were busy visiting family in nearby Wakefield all day. They, did, however, look well kept and clean.

The area was hit by a large snowstorm the night before we arrived but the lot was plowed as well as it could be, having received 6-8" of snow in a short period of time. When we returned to the hotel, sometimes late at night, we were limited in parking but it was definitely due to the snowbanks having to take up extra places. We were, however, never at a loss for a space.

The hotel is within walking distance of a nice IHOP and is behind a Walmart (drive there, but only because of the layout of the road and the traffic). That was handy for convenience items during our stay, as well as last-minute Christmas shopping for small things at that time of year. Additional restaurants are easily accessible across from Walmart.

The hotel is actually between two exits near Fort Riley; i.e.,. not "right off" the exit, but you can see it from the highway, and you travel about a half mile after exiting the interstate to get to it. It's definitely worth the trip. We enjoyed our stay there and will likely return. We've stayed at other hotels in Junction City with good experiences, but we really like this one for its location and the fact that it is new.

Room Tip: We requested a first-floor king suite, which request was filled. We actually had the first room off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing such a well articulated and honest review about your stay with us. It is such a compliment to hear such a glowing review. To know that our efforts to provide quality accommodations and exceed expectations is not going unnoticed is so wonderful. Not only will your review serve others in their decision on where to stay but it also gives us such tremendous pleasure to read. We will continue to provide this level of quality and comfort that you expect and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    15
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
20
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We recently moved from the area and while we were cleaning the old house, we stayed at his wonderful Hotel. I am a mother of a toddler and my hands are usually full when coming and going, thankfully, The staff opened doors for me. Which normally of course I open my own doors, so this was very helpful to me at the time. I had many requests for hygiene items that I couldn't find due to being packed up for the move and they generously gave us the items. Staying in a hotel was very difficult for my son, and his sleep schedule was way off. The hotel staff made sure that the other guests weren't sleeping right next to our room so as to have some quiet and a little privacy for all guests. The complimentary breakfast had decent selection as far as hotel breakfast goes. The biscuits and gravy were good and the waffles smelled like cake. I had to do laundry in their facility and thought I had enough money to finish my loads, but I needed quarters. I had a ton of pennies and they patiently and without any grumbles allowed me to count out pennies in exchange for quarters so I could finish my laundry. I was even a quarter short and they offered me that final quarter. This week of my life was very stressful and not having to worry about the little things like breakfast coffee, refrigerated milk for my son, and clean laundry, etc, was priceless. I really felt like a bother to be asking for so much but they never batted an eye. They were also super friendly, and would even talk to my little boy. These people were awesome at accommodating my family's multiple needs and requests. If I am ever in the area again I will stay here. Most definitely!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We truly bank on giving our guests the best service they deserve and we ensure that we go above and beyond what is needed, for you to notice and appreciate all our hard work is indeed heart-warming and very inspiring. Thank you for making the effort to share to us your valuable feedback. We couldn’t be more pleased to know that we are doing a great job in making our guests happy. The appreciation you gave for the efficiency of our whole team gives us so much glee. We certainly hope that we could be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo Colorado
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Hallways could have been better vaccumed especially along the edges. Rooms were good size as well as the bathrm. Had a quiet night and would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your comment and for bringing to our attention the area that you believe needs improving. This valuable input shall be evaluated as we aim to provide comfortable stay for all our guests every time. We value your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

great location, close to everything. Suites have lots of room for visiting family. Breakfast area is big and has lots of choices. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful.We stayed for three nights and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you very much for the heart-warming review on our effort to implement further improvement in the services we provide for all our guests. Your input showed we have sufficed quality accommodation well deserved by all our guests for giving us your business and we are very grateful for your appreciation of our breakfast selection as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had a very clean somewhat new room with a King size bed and couch. There was a refrigerator and microwave and a flat screen TV. There was an indoor pool and breakfast in the morning. One of the nicer quality rooms I have been in for a while that wasn't expensive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We will ensure to maintain the quality of service that you are most comfortable and great breakfast experience to enjoy during your next visit in our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The clerk at the check in desk was very polite and very helpful the hotel grounds and room was very clean beds very comfortable and breakfast came with many choices. This comfort inn quality was much higher than other comfort inn's I have stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you liked our breakfast. We are happy that you appreciate the food as well as the hospitality of our staff. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steilacoom, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was such a pleasant experience, especially after having a horrible stay at the Best Western down the street (smells and broken furniture). The clean big room (absolutely the best bed) and friendly helpful staff (Chris-he was on duty 9-28) was a welcome relief. We came in with a cloud of anger and disappointment from our time at the other hotel, we needed a place to stay for a couple more days before returning to Washington state, but Chris at the desk was so kind and helpful and checked up in with a beautiful room at the price this retired Air Force couple could afford. We were in Kansas due to a friends emergency and this was a breath of fresh air and renewed our faith in people. Breakfast was complete and yummy, an added bonus.

Room Tip: Take time to look at your room before signing in--just ask the clerk. That way you know it is not ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you appreciate the food as well as the hospitality of our staff. Rest assured that your kind words for our staffs is highly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City

Address: 221 East Ash St, Junction City, KS 66441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.