We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   221 East Ash St, Junction City, KS 66441   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Springville, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Obviously a newer hotel as the rooms were nicely done up and beds were very comfortable. Looked to be one or more teams staying here at the time so it was a bit noisy in the halls, but they weren't up late thankfully. Otherwise, it was pretty quiet. When we entered, one of the rooms had hair all over the bathroom floor - that was the only cleanliness issue we had. But we took a towel and wiped it all up.
The pool was sufficient but there was no air conditioning whatsoever, so it was a sauna on top of being a pool! Even with the outside door cracked open, it was unbearably humid and hot.
Breakfast was good, one of the better ones I've sampled.
Overall, a nice place to stay and was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you appreciate our breakfast. We apologize for the lack of air conditioning in the pool area as well as the cleanliness of one of the bathroom. Rest assured that we’ll make sure to let our staff know about this and be meticulous in cleaning the rooms. We would be glad to get another chance to convince you completely with our service quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    15
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
22
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had to come into town unexpectedly at the last minute and my mother in law booked this place for us. The hotel was very nice and brand new. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with quite a lot of options and the pool area was nice. The staff was very helpful and responsive to the few (very few) issues I had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the compliments and the privilege to host your stay while you were visiting Junction City. We look forward to seeing you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was very surprised at how nice this hotel was. I had stayed at more upscale hotel that cost a bundle but the rooms at the comfort inn were very nice if not nicer than some Marriots and other places and the staff was very helpful in getting me a room at the last minute.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am so lucky to have a staff that enjoys their job and cares about the guests that stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I appreciate everyone who worked thru the situation I was dealing with during my stay @ the hotel & would love 2 stay here again @ some point in time if needed. The staff were very friendly, helpful & overall all smiles. It made my days here feel a lot better. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Found 5 bed bugs at 2:30am. Caught them all and took them down to the front desk. The front desk attendant was very nice and promptly got us a new room. No issues in the new room but the manager the next day denied receiving the bed bugs. He was extremely rude and basically shooed us out of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I apologize for the unsatisfactory customer service you received from the Front Desk. I spoke to the gentleman that actually stayed in that room about the matter. We have confirmed that there is no such issues in that room but I suggest that you give your dog a flea bath and inspect your home as well. We have had to take care of that matter and are looking into not renting room to those that have pets any longer, we are sorry to say. If you would like any further verification or instruction on the matter we are happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I am a newlywed and my husband and I were unable to afford a honeymoon so my father-in-law surprised us with i 2 night stay here in one of their suites, the room was new, big,clean and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff took care of all our needs and went the extra mile it made us feel so special and welcomed. It was such a good place to stay the only complaint I had is that i had to leave lol

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful compliments and all of us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites wish you many more years of a wonderful marriage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

At first appearance, all seemed well at the hotel. Once in our room, we discovered that the coffee maker had not been cleaned (used bag still in container), there was food left in the refrigerator by previous guest, one washcloth had what appeared to be black mascara stains, and there were a couple of stray hairs in the bathtub. Not very reassuring. BUT.....the place was quiet, and that is a rare commodity when staying on the road in hotels during peak traveling season. The beds were very comfortable as well. The staff, especially Martha, were friendly, although check-in was frustrating and took almost a half hour to accomplish this. The 2 people at counter just seemed to be in no hurry at all, in spite of the line of people waiting to check in. Sometimes, you do get what you pay for and so for our $69, that is what we got.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
My sincere apology, we are in the process of replacing the coffee pots with a more common standard brand the guest usually see, that make guest aware of when there is not an actual filter in the unit. This brand is sleek and efficient but makes it hard to tell the difference if its ready to brew or not. Also, the company that has managed to seal in several hairs when they sealed the tub with non-skid is returning to correct their error...they will be removed and redone properly. Martha is a wonderful employee but her gift to be friendly can proceed into a drawn out check-in process.... I will speak to her and show her your comment on this matter. Please don't hesitate to contact me at any time. We would love the opportunity to show you the improvements we have made in your next return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City

Address: 221 East Ash St, Junction City, KS 66441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.