We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Junction City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Junction City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Junction City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1039 S. Washington Street, Junction City, KS 66441   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Belton, Missouri
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
163 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“New and Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a new hotel. The young man on the desk on a Sunday evening was "OH SO NICE!" I wish I could remember his name. We had problems with the HD TV and getting hot water to our room and he was more than helpful in both cases. We will be returning in the fall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Junction City, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment on your stay with the Hampton Inn, Junction City, KS. Being new, we always hope that every guest stay will be perfect, so when we have bumps in the road we so appreciate your patience.

We are excited to see you the next time you are in our area. Thank you again for your comments and safe travels.

Carolyn Kelly, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    51
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
96
38
19
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Rai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have stayed at this location for the last two years when we travel back to the are of Kansas for family business. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The customer service is excellent and the employees will do just about anything to make your stay more comfortable and better.

The selection of breakfast items is good and you don't leave hungry.

It is very close to the highway and access to restaurants and other businesses is quite good. We will continue to use this hotel when we come back every year to conduct our business.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Junction City, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment on your stay with the Hampton Inn, Junction City, KS. Being new, we always hope that every guest stay will be perfect, so when we can meet most of your expectations, it makes us happy to hear our hard work as a team is appreciated.

We are excited to see you the next time you are in our area. Thank you again for your comments, for your stay with us and safe travels until we see you again.

Carolyn Kelly, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My mother and I came to Junction City in order to spend some time with my brother before he was deployed to Afghanistan. We had wanted to book a room with 2 beds so that he could have a break from being on post and stay with us at the hotel. However, there were only rooms with 1 king bed left. The manager was very accomodating and was able to get us a rollaway bed for him to sleep on. She brought us to our room, showed us where the bed could fit, and made sure we were comfortable and not overcrowded. The bed fit just fine, and everyone was more than comfortable.

The pool/jacuzzi area was very nice and clean. The breakfast in the morning was great - lots of variety. We loved the fact that they had "Breakfasts to Go" available for guests leaving the hotel early. We took advantage of this when we left early to head to Kansas City.

The hospitality at this hotel was great. It made our trip here much more memorable. Thank you for being so accomodating!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Junction City, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment on your stay with the Hampton Inn, Junction City, KS. Being new, we always hope that every guest stay will be perfect, so when we can meet most of your expectations, it makes us happy to hear our hard work as a team is appreciated.

We are excited to see you the next time you are in our area. Thank you again for your comments, for your stay with us and safe travels until we see you again.

Carolyn Kelly, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Customer service was excellent and the hotel room was very clean. We had a room with a king size bed and the bed was very comfortable. I did not get a chance to utilize the pool/jacuzzi facilities but I have stayed at another Hampton in St. Louis and the pool was great.

Room Tip: We stayed on the south side, third level. The hotel was fairly close to the highway and our room fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Junction City, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment on your stay with the Hampton Inn, Junction City, KS. Being new, we always hope that every guest stay will be perfect, so when we can meet most of your expectations, it makes us happy to hear our hard work as a team is appreciated. Check with us about ear plugs the next time you are with us.

We are excited to see you the next time you are in our area. Thank you again for your comments, for your stay with us and safe travels until we see you again.

Carolyn Kelly, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This hotel is really an example on how a hotel should be. Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, an excellent free breakfast, free coffee and tee all day long, free delicious cookies, soft and comfortable beds etc. We really loved it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

The hotel is obviously new, but everything about it says optimal customer service and courtesy. From the breakfast to-go bags to the warm cookies in the afternoon to the super comfy beds! They did have an issue while I was there with switching over from analog to digital cable. I blame the cable company. Any issue, regardless of how small was immediately addressed. It was such a pleasure to stay there. If I had one complaint, it's that they do not accept pets, which may be a Hampton Inn policy in general.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel face away from the interstate which could get noisy I would ima...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn K, Manager at Hampton Inn Junction City, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
I would like to thank you for your stay with the Hampton Inn, Junction City, KS. We know you have many choices when you travel. So, when you choose the Hampton, we appreciate it.

We hope your travels will bring you back to Junction City and when you're here we hope to see you again. "We love having you here".

Carolyn and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

This is the fourth night in a row that we are staying at the Hampton Inn in Junction City,KS. It is one of the nicer Hampton Inns that we have stayed in. It is very clean and fresh. The fitness room has three really nice industrial treadmills They have an elliptical machine and exercise balls. There is an indoor pool with a hot tub. The breakfast is a typical Hampton breakfast with waffle machines and there other normal fair. They are right next door to the JC Naz church that we went to this morning. They had a real good service this morning. Another great stay at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Junction City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Junction City

Address: 1039 S. Washington Street, Junction City, KS 66441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Junction City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Junction City Hotel Junction City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Junction City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.