We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn of Junction City, Kansas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Junction City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Junction City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Junction City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1039 S. Washington Street, Junction City, KS 66441   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn of Junction City, Kansas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

on our departure the man working the desk went out of his way to make sure we had breakfast to-go bags, since he only had one available he went & prepared another so my wife & I each had one.

next time we're in Junction City, Kansas we're definitely staying at the Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: indoor heated pool area with hot tub. right off the highway & next to a gas station & a McDo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    51
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
96
38
19
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We arrived to a friendly, courteous staff. The room was clean, supremely comfortable and well-equipped. Extra points from the 6' 5" reviewer that the bathroom actually realized there are taller-than-average people out there! For our part, we had no road noise and I didn't even know there were railroad tracks nearby until the next morning when we heard train whistles from the parking lot.

Liked this place so much, I joined Hilton HHonors!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K Y
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Overall it was a great hotel. New hotel with comfortable beds. Very attentive housekeeping. We did not hear road noise but room doors were very loud when closed. most people were in their rooms by 10 pm so it wasn't much of a problem. We will be staying here again during our move!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Stayed for one night on a business trip. This is a nicely decorated Hampton Inn (modern, contemporary decor), and seems pretty new. The staff was friendly, and my room was clean (no hairs in the bathroom!). There's not much in the way of restaurants adjacent to the property, so be prepared to drive a bit for a decent meal. I can't comment on the breakfast spread as I had a very early check out.

Sleep was no easy to come by though. The room I was in faced Interstate 70. I didn't think that the highway noise would bother me, but I was very wrong. I've stayed in rooms that had some highway noise before, but never like this. The property is apparently very close to a rail line too, as I was woken up twice by trains. So if you're going to stay here, request a room that faces away from the highway and hope that the train schedule is light.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces away from Interstate 70 due to traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed here this past weekend for a wedding. Very clean, contemporary hotel with fresh, modern decor. Most of the other nicer hotels and restaurants are at the next exit, but that wasn't a problem for us. Staff was very friendly and even let us use the breakfast lounge area for a family football gathering on Sunday afternoon. Had about 15 people and all commented on the nice decor of the Hampton compared to their hotels. Great TV, too! Had a lot of fun and would definately return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed here for 2 weeks, on business. The breakfast was really good....some of the best hotel breakfast I've had. The service was great, the people were nice, and professional. Do yourself a favor if you are unlucky enough to have to stay in Junction City, stay here at The Hampton, it's well worth it. The Ramada Inn, right next door, got cordoned off for a whole day, by the police department because of some chemical scare....DO NOT stay at the Ramada, stay here at the Hampton, you wont be sorry.

Room Tip: Some rooms right in the middle of the hotel, on the second and third floors(maybe fourth also) that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Well when i stayed there and went down for breakfast . I over heard the GM yell at a staff member for not to throw away food at the end of breakfast. So that they can serve it the next day. That is so unhealthy and you can't serve people old food from the day before. If someone gets food poison to bad forrthe hotel. I will never stay at this hotel again. Afraid i might get sick from the food.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Junction City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Junction City

Address: 1039 S. Washington Street, Junction City, KS 66441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Junction City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Junction City Hotel Junction City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Junction City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.