We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay cheap room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Hotel and Conference Center

Atrium Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Atrium Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 North Lorraine, Hutchinson, KS 67501 (Formerly Ramada Hutchinson)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hutchinson
DENVER
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Short stay cheap room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made a quick turnaround trip to Hutchinson Kansas in December and just needed an inexpensive room. The Atrium is an old hotel / motel in a good location in Hutchinson.

The rate of $55 for a night is about as low as you can get! There are a few less in Hutch but they are questionable at best. If you are looking for a place to sleep and shower and that's it, the Atrium is a value.

I did read the negative comments before booking this room but I believe those people are a bit naive. What are your expectations for this low of a price? The room and shower were clean, the bed was hard. The towels were a bit crunchy.

The Atrium isn't a destination, if you consider it as that you'll be happy. If your expectations are higher you should be considering a $110 room at Comfort Inn and Suites next door

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg W, Manager at Atrium Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We would like to thank you for your review. We are pleased that we were able to provide your needs while in Hutchinson at a great value to you and your family. We would like to invite you to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Gregg Wahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff, especially Emma, was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff could do a better job as they left a dirty plate in my room and no shampoo. The hotel is being worked on so the pool was not operational, but I am sure when finished it will be awesome. My room was not remodeled yet but it was clean.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg W, Manager at Atrium Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review from your recent conference visit with us. We are working on the facility to make improvements. We are pleased that you are able to see some of the progress. Thank you for your wonderful comments about Emma being friendly and helpful. She will definitely enjoy hearing your feedback. Please visit us again.

Sincerely,

Gregg Wahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in a family suite last weekend. The room was average, The Mickey Mouse TV in the adjoining room had an ear broken off the top. The king size bed was super comfortable, plenty of soft pillows, I suppose the Television in the main room could have been a bit bigger. Pool wise- water is FREEZING the kids area seems to need an inspection soon, my kids' eyes were red and swollen from chemicals in water. I wish the lazy river and the big water slides came back; however, the hot tub is heaven sent! Overall, I was satisfied with my stay. Taylor and Harry were very helpful and understanding when I asked to have a little extra time with my kids in the pool area. Housekeepers always greeted us and smiled, I appreciated them acknowledging us. During breakfast the next morning I feel Shirley did an excellent job making sure breakfast stayed stocked and one thing I admired from here was her smile. Thank you Atrium Hotel staff for making my family feel important, we appreciate it.

Room Tip: If you rent the spacious Celebration Suite, you just might want to stay longer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg W, Manager at Atrium Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for making a review. We are so happy that we were able to give you a memorable experience. Please visit us again.

Sincerely,

Gregg Wahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff is very friendly and helpful Cindy at the front desk was great. It's located within short driving distance of many great places to eat. The room was clean and well lit Wi-Fi was free and fast and had a nice flat screen tv. The beds were great with plently of pillows and they have an excellent spa perfect for relaxing. If you ever in Hutch I highly suggest you stay here.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg W, Manager at Atrium Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for recommending our facility as the place to stay when in Hutchinson. We would like to invite you to stay with us anytime.

Sincerely,

Gregg Wahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Well I arrived to extremely friendly staff, the only reason I gave 2 stars, to find they upgraded my room to a suite because there was no king bed. Well my suite consisted of a queen size bed with an adjoining "room" (more like a large closet) with no working lights and not 1 but 2 bunk beds. These were extremely useful since I was traveling alone! No worries though because I just wouldn't use them and decided to take a nice warm shower after my long trip. Too bad the shower head wasn't attached to the wall and required you to hold it at all times. This was not the relaxing shower I had hoped for. Although not a good stay the people were kind.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg W, Manager at Atrium Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We would like to apologize that you experienced troubles during your stay with us. We will make sure that these items get corrected. We are so proud of our staff for providing you with excellent service. You are invited to stay with us for any of your future needs.

Sincerely,

Gregg Wahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Used to be the Ramada Inn, now called the Atrium. We have our Company Award buffets there, and today we had Thanksgiving buffet there. Seating was well arranged and not crowded at all. If one had a reservation one was seated at a table with appropriate ant of seating. There were tables for groups of 16 and more. Most excellent buffet, with 3 meats and shrimp, many salad choices and many dessert choices. Buffet had no waiting in long lines. Food was hot and well prepared, with good wait staff
They are having a New Years Party, with all included at a price of 99$ a coupler, room included. Will be worth checking out. Full bar on premises. .

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg W, Manager at Atrium Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We strive to provide guests with a wonderful experience. We are so happy that you had a wonderful work awards banquet with us. Thank you for commenting on our wonderful catered meals. We would like to invite you back for any of you or your companies future needs.

Sincerely,

Gregg Wahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We stay here often and the staff is what makes the hotel! Beverly the front desk manager is awesome! She makes us feel important and tries to make sure our stay is comfortable. Ed maintenance takes care of anything we might need quickly and with a smile. The 300 rooms are the cleanest. Housekeeping does a great job in that hallway. Shower drains slow and sometimes rooms get too warm but the staff is quick to bring a fan or change rooms if it helps.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg W, Manager at Atrium Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
Dear Sgssls,

We would like to thank you for your review. Our staff does strive to make each guests visit a memorable one. We will make sure they are aware of your courteous statements. We would like to invite you to stay with us anytime you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Gregg W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1400 North Lorraine, Hutchinson, KS 67501 (Formerly Ramada Hutchinson)
Location: United States > Kansas > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atrium Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in comfort and style at our non-smoking Ramada Hutchinson hotel off Highway 61 near area attractions. After enjoying a continental breakfast, use free Wi-Fi Internet access to check the weather. Swim laps in our unheated indoor pool, take the family to our heated indoor kids activity pool, or hop into the hot tub to unwind. We offer meeting space and a 24-hour business center as well as free large-vehicle parking, limited room service and a guest laundry. Each room comes with a microwave and mini-refrigerator so you always have a snack on hand. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Hutchinson, Kansas, hotel. Book a whirlpool room or suite for added comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atrium Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Hutchinson
Grand Prairie Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.