We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Hotel and Conference Center

Atrium Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Atrium Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 North Lorraine, Hutchinson, KS 67501 (Formerly Ramada Hutchinson)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hutchinson
Seneca, Kansas
1 review
“Recent Conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The front desk staff, especially Emma, was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff could do a better job as they left a dirty plate in my room and no shampoo. The hotel is being worked on so the pool was not operational, but I am sure when finished it will be awesome. My room was not remodeled yet but it was clean.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in a family suite last weekend. The room was average, The Mickey Mouse TV in the adjoining room had an ear broken off the top. The king size bed was super comfortable, plenty of soft pillows, I suppose the Television in the main room could have been a bit bigger. Pool wise- water is FREEZING the kids area seems to need an inspection soon, my kids' eyes were red and swollen from chemicals in water. I wish the lazy river and the big water slides came back; however, the hot tub is heaven sent! Overall, I was satisfied with my stay. Taylor and Harry were very helpful and understanding when I asked to have a little extra time with my kids in the pool area. Housekeepers always greeted us and smiled, I appreciated them acknowledging us. During breakfast the next morning I feel Shirley did an excellent job making sure breakfast stayed stocked and one thing I admired from here was her smile. Thank you Atrium Hotel staff for making my family feel important, we appreciate it.

Room Tip: If you rent the spacious Celebration Suite, you just might want to stay longer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is very friendly and helpful Cindy at the front desk was great. It's located within short driving distance of many great places to eat. The room was clean and well lit Wi-Fi was free and fast and had a nice flat screen tv. The beds were great with plently of pillows and they have an excellent spa perfect for relaxing. If you ever in Hutch I highly suggest you stay here.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well I arrived to extremely friendly staff, the only reason I gave 2 stars, to find they upgraded my room to a suite because there was no king bed. Well my suite consisted of a queen size bed with an adjoining "room" (more like a large closet) with no working lights and not 1 but 2 bunk beds. These were extremely useful since I was traveling alone! No worries though because I just wouldn't use them and decided to take a nice warm shower after my long trip. Too bad the shower head wasn't attached to the wall and required you to hold it at all times. This was not the relaxing shower I had hoped for. Although not a good stay the people were kind.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Used to be the Ramada Inn, now called the Atrium. We have our Company Award buffets there, and today we had Thanksgiving buffet there. Seating was well arranged and not crowded at all. If one had a reservation one was seated at a table with appropriate ant of seating. There were tables for groups of 16 and more. Most excellent buffet, with 3 meats and shrimp, many salad choices and many dessert choices. Buffet had no waiting in long lines. Food was hot and well prepared, with good wait staff
They are having a New Years Party, with all included at a price of 99$ a coupler, room included. Will be worth checking out. Full bar on premises. .

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We stay here often and the staff is what makes the hotel! Beverly the front desk manager is awesome! She makes us feel important and tries to make sure our stay is comfortable. Ed maintenance takes care of anything we might need quickly and with a smile. The 300 rooms are the cleanest. Housekeeping does a great job in that hallway. Shower drains slow and sometimes rooms get too warm but the staff is quick to bring a fan or change rooms if it helps.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg W, Manager at Atrium Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
Dear Sgssls,

We would like to thank you for your review. Our staff does strive to make each guests visit a memorable one. We will make sure they are aware of your courteous statements. We would like to invite you to stay with us anytime you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Gregg W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014 via mobile

this is a great hotel with a great staff I was very impressed by the front desk clerk Emma she was very friendly and courteous and had a warm smile to meet you with. the rooms in the hotel were nice and roomy and very well cleaned

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg W, Manager at Atrium Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
Dear Camocrocboy,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments about the staff, including Emma. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. We would like to invite you back anytime.

Sincerely,

Gregg W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1400 North Lorraine, Hutchinson, KS 67501 (Formerly Ramada Hutchinson)
Location: United States > Kansas > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atrium Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in comfort and style at our non-smoking Ramada Hutchinson hotel off Highway 61 near area attractions. After enjoying a continental breakfast, use free Wi-Fi Internet access to check the weather. Swim laps in our unheated indoor pool, take the family to our heated indoor kids activity pool, or hop into the hot tub to unwind. We offer meeting space and a 24-hour business center as well as free large-vehicle parking, limited room service and a guest laundry. Each room comes with a microwave and mini-refrigerator so you always have a snack on hand. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Hutchinson, Kansas, hotel. Book a whirlpool room or suite for added comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atrium Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Hutchinson
Grand Prairie Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.