We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fullsize bed with Queen sheets” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hutchinson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hutchinson to your Saves list
Super 8 Hutchinson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1621 Super Plaza, Hutchinson, KS 67501 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fullsize bed with Queen sheets”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Bed was 54 inches not 60 inches.Wi-Fi wouldn't work, upon telling them of this they said yeah we had a storm Monday and it hasn't worked since, this was Thursday. A/C wouldn't blow, it had a thick,gross build-up of filth over the coils where a filter should have been. When I informed them of this I was handed a rag ad a bottle of spic-n-span, so now I have become housekeeping on my trip. Upon returning from getting the cleaner given to me my wife ad son had returned from the vending machine and both bottles of pop they had bought were out of date. When I told them about this they said they weren't in of the ending machines. Hey guess what, if they are on your property you can make them keep you in current date refreshments. Just one more detail they had paid no attention to and could care less about anything than getting your money. I had recently had a procedure done on my back so I had requested a handicap room to help with getting in and out of the tub. When I went to use the grab bar to get out of the tub it came out of the wall as it was only attached to drywall not anything of support. When I took the barrage of inadequacy to the manager the next morning she starts by telling me no one else has ever complained. Well that to begin with is unbelievable, but as I told her even if they hadn't I a was here with legitimate complaints. Well the grab bar is not for supporting your weight she told me, uhh yeah it kind of is, it sure isn't a pretty decoration. So I saw this was going nowhere so I asked for the regional manager and she told me there wasn't one let's just talk this out, then she goes right back to denying anything I said was a real concern. I told her I didn't have time to waste getting the run around I had an itinerary to keep. I travel and stay at a hotel 10-12 times per year and can say this is exceedingly, by far the filthiest, worst kept, poorly ran hotel i have ever stayed at. I should have know something was a miss when I went to check in and they charged me then (even with a card on file for the reservation) I liken the experience to what i would imagine a motel is like only you walked inside instead of parking outdoors. Avoid this place with great peril.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    23
    17
    9
See reviews for
30
7
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came in real late and went straight to bed. I woke up and as I was packing I saw bed bugs crawling on the sheets. I took one of the bed bugs to the receptionist who said that she couldn't personally give me a refund. I saw the General Manager's contact card on the desk, so I asked if I could email her about a refund. The receptionist said yes.

I had to spend much of the next day decontaminating my clothes to ensure that I didn't bring any bed bugs home in my luggage.

I emailed the General Manager and included photos of the bed bugs. Two days later she called me back and apologized. She informed me that she had newly acquired the hotel 1 1/2 years before and that bed bugs have been an ongoing battle that she had inherited from the previous owners. 1 1/2 years seems like a long time to fix this issue, but I kindly told her that I understood her plight.

She offered me a partial refund. Everything else about my stay was pleasant and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were very pleased with the super 8. Rooms were clean, carpet looked new, and room decor was bright and cheery with pictures telling Kansas history. We stayed 3 nights. Housekeeping personnel were pleasant and helpful. We had problems with our keys the second night, but the staff was helpful in resolving the problem.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Scott, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I stayed in a "non-smoking" room. Smelled horribly of smoke. I stayed (the last time I requested to change, I was told that was not possible) one night (had reserved 4 nights). Woke up and had a sore throat the rest of the week, and my eyes were bloodshot worse than I've ever experienced. I won't be staying there ever again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I rented two rooms one for my wife and me and another room for my kids and father in law and my toilet didn't work right and my kid's room the fridge didn't work and there was porn dvds in a drawer and a purple handle knife in my kid's room... Very bad experience and there was nothing done but a appology but my kids was exposed to porn and there was a knife in the room so there safety was compromised

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Manager at Super 8 Hutchinson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Zachary M,
I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I do remember you and what happened during your stay with us. This is however the first time I am hearing about the toilet, but I do remember the first time you told us about the DVD's was when you checked out.
You gave them to the Desk Clerk at that time. At this time all I can do is apologize. The drawer's should have been searched after the last check out, when it was cleaned. Be assured I have talked with my House keeping staff.
I however do not understand how your son was exposed to porn as they were DVD's and not pictures and there are no DVD player's in our room's.
As far as the knife, we went up to the room as soon as you called us from the road and told us that your son had just told you about the knife. I can only say we did not find a knife in that room, as we looked in every drawer to no avail.
If you would like to talk about this further please give me a call.

Andy P
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Very nice place, quiet very quiet. Comfortable clean rooms, light good, outlets good, free WiFi available, microwave and refrigerator in king totally non-smoking room just under $75 taxes included. Just what and more than us road warriors need and want.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hutchinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hutchinson

Address: 1621 Super Plaza, Hutchinson, KS 67501 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hutchinson 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms feature 1 King or 2 Queen beds, 37" flatscreen TV, microwave, refrigerator, HSIA. Hot breakfast w/scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, and waffles. Weekday Welcome Reception with HOT Soup/Nacho Bar and Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. Outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Hutchinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hutchinson
Hutchinson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hutchinson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.