We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hutchinson

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Hutchinson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Hutchinson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1621 Super Plaza, Hutchinson, KS 67501 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Hutchinson
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    17
    14
    4
See reviews for
18
6
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reeds Spring, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Left my glasses in my room. Called numerous times to see if someone could go see if i left them on the night stand. was told i would have to wait till the cleaning lady comes in in the am. Finally found them. They would not ship them to me because of cost. i am 6 hours east. i offered to pay for a fedex pickup. I asked the desk clerk Brandon to please make sure they were wrapped securely. he said no problem. when i got my glasses they were broke and twisted and bent and were shoved in a single thin envelope with 1 cheap small tissue balled up on them for protection. Really?? talking to management, they will not take responsibilty for this and basically accused me of being a criminal. I am trying to get something for nothing. Well news flash, i dont care about the money. i work hard and just wanted a fair shake. For you to admit that it was incompetence on you and your staff. Right away you thought i was trying to rip you off. Might be that way in your country, but there are good people in this country. Very dissatisfied with the outcome. I will pay to fix my own glasses and i will never stay there again and all the business associates i know will not stay there either. You will learn customer service in the united states of america. Greed will be your downfall. Hope you will reflect on your decision to disrespect me and cause the unwanted aggravation that you have. Remember greed is a choice, not a way of life.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel is not handicapped friendly. There isn't a ground floor, but a garden level and higher. There is no elevator. Nice big, clean rooms and friendly staff. Free wifi, refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was well stocked and it's blocks away from the space museum and across from shopping and dining.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempner, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here to visit family and didn't pay for this hotel. I would not have picked this hotel. There were nicer ones nearby. We were on the 2nd floor and there were no elevators that was very weird! Also there were kids above us that were running around pounding on the floors late each night at least until 1:00 in the morning. Not the nicest rooms, needs updating. Very tiny bathrooms. Pool was dirty and we didn't swim in it. The only good thing was the air conditioner worked really well in our room. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel needs some updating. It appears some of the work is under way, but still has a long ways to go. Breakfast area was nice, food selection average. Probably would not stay again in the hotels current condition.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hutchinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hutchinson

Address: 1621 Super Plaza, Hutchinson, KS 67501 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Kansas > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hutchinson 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms feature 1 King or 2 Queen beds, 37" flatscreen TV, microwave, refrigerator, HSIA. Hot breakfast w/scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, and waffles. Weekday Welcome Reception with HOT Soup/Nacho Bar and Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. Outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Hutchinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hutchinson
Hutchinson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hutchinson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.