We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, good value for money....good family stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn - Hutchinson

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn - Hutchinson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 1/2 East 11th, Hutchinson, KS 67501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Hutchinson
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Overall, good value for money....good family stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent one night here while passing through and stopping to see the Underground Salt Mine (must see!) and the Cosmosphere Space Museum (good!). The kids enjoyed the pool on a cold and blustery night. It was easy to get to and easy to get to the sights and restaurants. The staff was friendly. Cleanliness was pretty good....a few crumbs on the bed and chair, but everything else was good. It was quiet for my early-to-bed children, and the breakfast was satisfying with hot food on a cold morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
40
9
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I was in town on business when I stayed at the Hanpton. I'm a Hilton Diamond member so it was a no brainer. The hotel is what I've come to expect from the Hampton brand. The breakfast was a little better than usual. The fitness room is in great need of an upgrade! The Lonestar steakhouse was within walking distance. I'll stay there whenever I'm in Hutch.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed here a few nights ago and have to say it was a very pleasant experience. They have a quiet, spacious lobby area, along with an inviting breakfast setup. My room was absolutely quiet, well appointed, and very clean. On line registration was a breeze and check out was automatic. If I ever get to Hutchinson again, I would plan on staying here

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Staff is always a pleasure to deal with, nice, friendly, helpful. We traveled from TX to see our kids and grandkids. We had lunch in the lobby and the grandkids swam for several hours. It was relaxing and the pool is large and well maintained. Thanks to all the great staff! Robin

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

we travel this way 4 times/year and used to stay in Comfort Inns, but had just one too many bad experiences and switched to Hampton Inns which seem to be more consistent. This one was exceptional in part because of the very lovely woman (a teacher) who was at the front desk. She was more than gracious and was sympathetic to my request that the workout room be kept at a more appropriate temperature. (It was too hot). The rooms were clean and appealing as was the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Buxton, Maine
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised from the moment I walked through the front door. The lobby is nicely appointed, with comfortable chairs, a place to sit in front of the fire, and helpful staff. I was concerned when I realized that my room was right off the lobby, figuring noise would be an issue. Again, very pleasantly surprised. Despite facing a busy street, and having the pool and workout room virtually across the hall, I didn't hear a peep. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom looked freshly updated. All in all a very pleasant stay. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I highly recommend Hampton Inn Hutchinson. I arrange travel for my department and they have been the definition of good service in my dealings with them.

Through no fault of theirs, I had to call several times to have changes made to the reservation and payments and they answer cheerfully and accomodate without hesitation. In my experience you can't do much better than them.

Will be sending my department back here as often as we have a need of a hotel in Hutchinson.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn - Hutchinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Hutchinson

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson Hotel
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson Hotel Hutchinson
Hampton Inn Hutchinson
Hutchinson Hampton Inn
Address: 1401 1/2 East 11th, Hutchinson, KS 67501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Hutchinson 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hutchinson is just minutes from popular attractions such as the Kansas Cosmosphere and Discovery Center, The Kansas Underground Salt Museum, and the Kansas State Fairgrounds. Your stay includes modern accommodations, free hot breakfast daily, WiFi, business center, meeting space an indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn - Hutchinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn - Hutchinson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.