We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston
2 Leonard Court, Hesston, KS 67062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Hesston
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Very clean and friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed at AmericInn for a wedding last October and it was such a great experience. The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating and the rooms were very clean. Breakfast is included with the room charge and there is a great selection of pastries, eggs, waffles, cereal and beverages. The living room was very cozy with a huge fireplace and a puzzle to work on. Most guest attending the wedding stayed here so we met some really nice folks and we all congregated in the living room in the evening. We were allowed to bring snacks and drinks to this area and the staff made us all feel right at home. There is a very nice restaurant right next door and the food was top notch. The staff really went out of their way to provide us with a wonderful experience and it was so nice to have an area where our family could get together in the evening for a few nights as we all live in different parts of the country and don't get together real often. We have some really special memories of our time here. I cannot think of one negative remark about this hotel. Beds were comfortable. Fresh popcorn in the evening by the fire. Would stay her again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    8
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
5
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed for two weeks in October 2011, while we visited children and grandchildren. We really had a great experience. They made us and our family feel welcome. We enjoyed the morning breakfast, the nightly popcorn and cookies and everyone's helpfulness. The room was great.....neat, clean and spacious. The whole family had a fun time in the swimming pool almost nightly. We will use them again for future visits.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011 via mobile

The ppl are understanding and it all worked out good considering the circumstances.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heavener, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

To get the full impact of what I have to say, you'd need to go to my review of the America's Best Value Inn, Hesston, Kansas. After having spent a long, sleepless night at the other motel, I wasn't about to take a bath or shower in that bathtub. I called AmericInn to see if they had a room for us. I explained the situation to the desk clerk. She told us to load our things and come on; she'd check us in when we got there.
We received nothing but the best of care the entire time we were there. A good breakfast to start our day, friendly staff, tea and coffee all day long--the list of good things goes on and on. Also, if you are a praying person, please pray for Barbara, the lady who keeps the breakfast items stocked. She is an ovarian cancer survivor. Last November, she was diagnosed with breast cancer and had a double mastectomy. If you're not a praying person, pray for her anyway! There's not anyone anywhere who hasn't been touched by cancer in some way.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Going to a wedding in the middle of no-wear Kansas, one does not expect to find a quality interstate side motel. The AmericInn of Hesston, Kansas was just that, a quality Motel. I have stayed at many 2 star motels and never experienced the level of service and cleanliness I have here.
Pros: Clean rooms, Friendly staff, Indoor pool and spa, free self service breakfast, free coffee and tea all day long, free popcorn in the afternoon/evening, Living room like lobby with comfy chairs and a fireplace, great sound proofed walls.
Cons: the bed sheets were a little thin.
If visit this area of Kansas I would stay here with out hesitation, especially given the fact the outer option in town is a trucker motel, that loos nice in photos but seedy in person.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston

Address: 2 Leonard Court, Hesston, KS 67062
Location: United States > Kansas > Hesston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Hesston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.