We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so-so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 East 41st Street, Hays, KS 67601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Hays
st. louis, mo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

just average hotel with a nice complimentary breakfast, although the dining room is very small and many people were milling around waiting for a table. even with a table, we felt very crowded and not very enjoyable because of that. seems like the hotel could do something to make the dining area larger.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
16
11
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cortez, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Just an overnighter while travelling across the U.S. Hays Kansas Comfort Inn was clean, comfortable and quiet. Service at the front desk was good, there might have been a new hire working because he had to have the other clerk give him a hand checking me in, but no big deal.

I thought the motel was clean and quiet and I didn't partake in any of the amenities, but from what I did see they are up to good standards. Inviting lobby and a small property amongst the hotel giants nearby.

Good location, close to eating and Walmart.

Room Tip: I slept so good that I didn't wake up until my alarm went off. Sleep quality is so good here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very knowledgeable and polite staff. They were expecting large crowds as the weekend was approaching and manager had said no discounts would be offered. We are rewards customers for this chain and couldn't even use discounts or AAA discount. Price was OK even without the discount. As the hotel began to fill (we were on the computer and heard the desk dealing with more guests), the desk clerk was very polite in explaining their policy and offering rooms at their 'sister' hotel at that same exit.
Very comfortable room and nice pool. Wood panelling in the pool area gave it a rustic look.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were in Hays for a wedding and stayed at the Comfort Inn there. Again we were not disappointed in the Comfort Inn chain. We were very pleased to find the air conditioning on high when we got to our room. It was comfortable and clean. The breakfast had a wide assortments of food, including eggs and sausage.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Read good reviews about this hotel. Then became disappointed. Our first room smelled terribly musty and had a decent sized puddle in the window sill. The desk clerk was friendly and willing to give us a new room. 45 minutes later we had one. It was clean, no musty smell. When we got in bed to read we could hear every footstep our neighbors upstairs made. The hotel has a small pool...just enough room for 5-6 kids to play in. Adults might enjoy the hot tub, but it was the same temp as the pool. We spent too much for this stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Mo
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Convenient to I-70. We had a suite with 2 double beds and chair sized sleeper. Lots of room. Pool clean. Breakfast good. Front desk employee was especially kind. We always stay at Comfort when available.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Just had a one night stay while passing through hays. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Hotel was very quiet, pool large enough for kids to enjoy. Plentiful breakfast and pleasant staff. Cant ask for much more, and at a reasonable price as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North

Address: 1001 East 41st Street, Hays, KS 67601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hays
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Hays
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North Hotel Hays
Comfort Inn Hays
Hays Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.