We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The employees were very accommodating, The location and...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Hays

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Hays to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3801 N Vine St, Hays, KS 67601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Hays
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    70
    63
    36
    25
See reviews for
114
36
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tatum
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Sheets were soft and bed was extremely comfortable. Convenience of outside door with no fee for my pet staying with me made this an economical and perfect choice for my needs for an overnight on the road. The shower was a bit wimpy and the showerhead incredibly low - being short, I found this amusing because I don't think I've ever had that issue in my life! If you're tall - beware! I will absolutely stay here again the next time I pass through.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cct8799
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed here a few days ago and found the hotel to be just fine. I was there for 1 night and found everything I needed and got a good night rest.

The Good:
- The staff here was very helpful. The young lady at the counter helped me with food, looking at road conditions, and was there to help me with whatever I needed.
- The TV was nice and had a great selection of channels.
- The breakfast was great. They had waffles, egg and sausage sandwiches, cereal, and a few other things.
- The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
- Seemed secure. I saw cameras over looking the parking lots and entrance.
- They allowed me to park my motorcycle under the over hang. It was raining and snowing.

The Bad:
- Food wasn't very close. This is tough for me as I am limited on how far I am physically able to walk, and I was traveling by motorcycle so I couldn't really take anything back to the room with me.
- The rooms didn't have a microwave so getting frozen food from a supermarket was out.
- The room doors led outside which means every time you went to the lobby or to the hallway you were outside. This wouldn't be an issue in the summer but when it was 28 degrees out it was a bit of a problem.

I would stay there again if I was ever in town. This is not the Ritz but it's a very nice and comfortable hotel. This is a solid 3.5 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Rented rooms before at this property and never had a bad room. However, this time my room smelled of pet, and bathroom was needing some attention behind toilet. My grand baby crawled on the floor for a few minutes and her hands and knees were black from the carpets. And my room door was bent could see outside towards the bottom of door jam.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had reservations and the "new girl" supposedly gave our room to someone else earlier in the day -- so when we arrived exhausted from driving 12 hours that day with our 2 kids at 2am we had a helpful front desk clerk (who after giving us the key to a room with people already in it, under our name) did get us in another empty room fairly quickly BUT we were assured that we would get a discount for all the inconvenience & hassle. HOWEVER, when we checked out we were charged full price after all. Go figure.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The price was right but that was about all. The place was dirty, I wondered if the sheets had even been cleaned they were so wrinkled.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hays

Address: 3801 N Vine St, Hays, KS 67601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hays
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Hays
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hays 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Hays
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays Hotel Hays
Hays Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Hays

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Hays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.