We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

IHOP
4000 General Hays Rd, Hays, KS 67601-6000
785-621-4467
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 79 restaurants in Hays
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Princeton, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

great food and good location across from the hampton inn,they ran out of change one night and the computers went down the next and some food choices were not available but the food made up for it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

53% Recommend
    9
    7
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Free Pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I always enjoy the free pancakes for dining and completing the survey. This was a clean environment.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

consistently yummy with other IHOPs. i love, love, love the nutrigrain pancakes with blueberries. service was good/fast and restaurant/bathrooms were clean.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“55 years is "senior" here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is the first time in many years that I've been to an IHOP, but as a 55-year old I was pleased to see a special, lower-priced menu just for me and my cohorts. Food = average for IHOP.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food in a Clean Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great food at a low price in a clean restaurant! Stayed next door at the Hampton Inn, great combo! Easy walking distance.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.